Firmware 1.12

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by currynoodles, Sep 2, 2007.

Sep 2, 2007

Firmware 1.12 by currynoodles at 3:09 PM (22,788 Views / 0 Likes) 173 replies

  1. currynoodles
    OP

    Member currynoodles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Just checked the R4 website. Still no news of a new firmware upgrade. They've been faithfully giving an update every end of the month. As paranoid as I may be, I believe they'll deliver. [​IMG]

    Never in my life have I bought a product that got better every month! With the recent download play fix the R4 team made my month. [​IMG]

    Any thoughts on what features might be coming with the new 1.12? I know half the planet is dying to have it work with Pokemon Battle Revolution on the Wii.
     


  2. flai

    Member flai Androgynous Apparently :)

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    850
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just want a different folder for saves, a way so that you can just use a usrcheat.dat without cheat.dat, and of course, Pokemon Battle Rev connection.
     
  3. retman

    Banned retman Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think 1.11 is fine, there is nothing i want improved on.
     
  4. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    - Wii & DS connectivity
    - game fixes (for recent games like Worms 2)

    This is all I can think of for this new version.
     
  5. granite123

    Newcomer granite123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know when worms didnt work i nearly cryed
     
  6. retman

    Banned retman Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    IMO I don't think there is no need to fix the worms issue, all you have to do is patch it once and your done. And patching it doesn't take long.


    Whats the point of having a fix when the rom is already patched?
     
  7. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So the firmware upgrades make alot of difference? I thought that they were hardly noticable changes, or hidden ones...


    This thread made me think 1.12 was already out.
     
  8. Wuschmaster

    Member Wuschmaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    i want an ingame screenshot feature.
     
  9. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yup, if they'd fix those issues it'd be perfect!
     
  10. flai

    Member flai Androgynous Apparently :)

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    850
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It takes two minutes to patch, its not the biggest issue, I'd rather they fixed the save folder first.
     
  11. Zombie_Mario

    Member Zombie_Mario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
    Wii & DS connectivity
    SDHC
     
  12. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Why would you want your saves in a seperate folder anyway? It'd be nice if they'd make a feature like that, but I don't really think saves that are invisible on the R4 are a problem.

    I have a M3 Perfect and an Ewin2. I bought my M3 Simply to be able to drag and drop games without patching. With 75% of the newly released games, this feature isn't there anymore [​IMG]

    The Zelda fix came out before I discovered the rom [​IMG]
     
  13. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    -Wii DS
    -Worms maybe


    all, i can see..
     
  14. retman

    Banned retman Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i guess Wii & DS connectivity would be a nice fix but I'm mostly likely going to never use the Wii & DS connectivity in games.

    It is pretty hard to think of features since it is perfect the way it is right now.
     
  15. currynoodles
    OP

    Member currynoodles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Just a curious question. Is SDHC compatibility determined by hardware or software? I remember reading somebody saying that it's software.

    It would be great if the R4 can support this new format in a firmware update. [​IMG] Sooner or later the price for SDHC cards will drop.
     
  16. hollabackitsobi

    Member hollabackitsobi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    United States
    Customizable icons on the GUI? Othe rthan that, SDHC support is all I care for, but that can't happen. Damn.
     
  17. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    It's software, but the way the R4 works, with its dual inbuilt and microSD-stored firmwares, it can't access the SDHC card in order to launch the rest of the firmware.
     
  18. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe they can make SDHC support, but in a whole new R4?
     
  19. kellyan95

    Banned kellyan95 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    United States
    What if you hotswapped a regular microsd card that has the firmware for SDHC on it, with an SDHC card? Maybe it wouldn't be that simple, but the R4/M3 teams may be able to figure something out
     
  20. retman

    Banned retman Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can customize the icons.
     

Share This Page