Firmware 1.11 moonshell doesn't work!?!?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by NightKry, Jul 31, 2007.

Jul 31, 2007
  1. NightKry
    OP

    Member NightKry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Like, here?
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, everything else works though..
     
  2. Zombie_Mario

    Member Zombie_Mario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
    It works for me.

    I copied my games over and reformatted it. Wanted a clean startup. Try that?
     
  3. NightKry
    OP

    Member NightKry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Like, here?
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, so it worked once, and then I decided to press select at the R4 menu to change a skin, then it didn't work. It works when I manually boot it from the games menu though.
     
  4. .::5pYd3r::.

    Member .::5pYd3r::. Viva La Pizza

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    The GREAT Southern Land :D
    Country:
    Australia
    when you update firmware you need to delete the .sys file
     
  5. HBK

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Exactly, don't worry, as it'll recreate it. Otherwise, strange things will happen (like your case).
     
  6. nexus7412369

    Member nexus7412369 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    Canada
    That also happened with me. Fixed it now. Thanks!
     
  7. NightKry
    OP

    Member NightKry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Like, here?
    Country:
    Canada
    Uh, i deleted the _DS_MENU_ whatever.sys file but it still does not work >.>
     
  8. st0nedpenguin

    Newcomer st0nedpenguin Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For some reason with the 1.11 update I get really sluggish response time in Moonshell, sometimes I'll have to poke away at the touch screen 4/5 times to get it to even register.

    Dropping back to 1.10 makes it work perfectly though, no idea what's going on.
     
  9. NightKry
    OP

    Member NightKry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Like, here?
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah. I finally fixed it. I don't know why it started to work though .>
     
  10. fli_guy84

    Member fli_guy84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Moonshell 1.71 integrates hi-speed DPG playback, so it might seem sluggish at times since it uses more of the DS resources.

    Nevertheless, the increased quality of video playback (smoother and IQ is better) is enough to make me upgrade to 1.71.
     
  11. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page