Firecard Help

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Rizsparky, Aug 14, 2007.

Aug 14, 2007

Firecard Help by Rizsparky at 7:34 PM (1,144 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Rizsparky
    OP

    Member Rizsparky Saiyan Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,479
    Location:
    The Future
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was wondering,does the ds fire link card come with firmware already on the device or do you have to put it on yourself? and if it already comes with the firmware on hatfirmware version is it?
     
  2. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Please could you post a link to the Fire Card, then I may be able to help?

    - Sam
     
  3. wilsey

    Newcomer wilsey Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    all clone cards come with some version of the ncard firmware with a modded background

    more than likely you have version 1.23O if it a recent card, it will say on the top right of the top screen which version you are runnin
     
  4. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Argh, I didn't see what category this was in. There's a slot-2 Firecard as well... And yes, there is some firmware preloaded...

    - Sam
     
  5. Rizsparky
    OP

    Member Rizsparky Saiyan Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,479
    Location:
    The Future
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    Get the new FW from the downloads section of this site.
     
  7. Rizsparky
    OP

    Member Rizsparky Saiyan Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,479
    Location:
    The Future
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    kk thanks and do you have to leave the gba flash linker in when you use the flashcard? and the save battery that as on the card how do you recharge it?

    rizsparky
     
  8. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, you do not have to leave the GBA cart in. The GBA cart is ONLY for writing games. And the battery recharges while you are playing.

    - Sam
     
  9. Rizsparky
    OP

    Member Rizsparky Saiyan Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,479
    Location:
    The Future
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thnx youve all been a gud help. I love this site you get replies really fast lol
     

Share This Page