ROM Hack Discussion Fire Emblem: Three Houses General Hacking

neonsolstice

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 5, 2021
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
80
Country
Norway
Happy holidays folks. Here's the updated version of the class editor which now includes a level spawn editor. Let me know how it goes!
the level spawn editor is probably my favorite thing about this, makes modifying levels so much easier. I'm having so much fun with this, thank you!!

Would love to see monster/enemy classes added to this.
 

gh0stslayr

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 20, 2021
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
157
Country
United States
Have a new version available for you folks. This now includes all classes for enemies, NPCs, and monsters along with bug fixes for both editors. Let me know how it goes!
 

Attachments

  • FodlanEditor v0.3.zip
    62 KB · Views: 67
  • Love
Reactions: neonsolstice

soliloqueen

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 4, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
14
Country
United States
Hey guys! Thanks for all the hard work. I've been lurking around for a bit, but I need some help. Is there any way to know what in-game dialogue box/caption lines relate to which VO recording specifically? Preliminary search didn't show much, so I figured I'd drop a message here while I search the thread deeper.

Thanks!

Edit: The way I figure it, the game must point to what sound goes to what event somewhere, but this pointer would obviously not be to the community-generated filenames or automatic filenames from the ktss extraction. Has anyone come up with a smarter way to pull this information out? FEDatamine has everything...don't tell me they did all 10,000 lines manually...
 
Last edited by soliloqueen,

DancingLettuce

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2022
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
17
Country
United States
Hello, first time poster here. From what I can understand, Fodlan Editor makes it possible to edit enemy stats, levels, skills etc? What is the full process to go about doing that? (Say, for instance, I wanted to edit the 10 Elites in VW to have better skills or spells)

For reference, I already have a CFW Switch and have exported my save using Checkpoint. Any help is appreciated!
 

gh0stslayr

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 20, 2021
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
157
Country
United States
@eraquus, thanks for the heads up. I applied the fix along with some other fixed issues in the new version which should be released on the weekend. It'll include a basic level script reader.

@soliloqueen, I tried looking as well but unfortunately, I haven't been able to make much progress. I played around with a couple of voice overs and voice pointers regarding it but to no luck. I'll keep trying on my end but maybe someone else has made progress on this.

@DancingLettuce, you are indeed correct in that the editor can edit those properties. The first step is that you'll need a dump of the game. Here's a link to get you started on it.

https://github.com/three-houses-research-team/Throne-of-Knowledge/wiki/Dump-&-Extract-Game

The dump itself will have the files necessary to make these changes. Applying these changes to the game is also fairly easy to do but I can help you out once you get that game dump. Let me know if you have questions!
 

DancingLettuce

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2022
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
17
Country
United States
@gh0stslayr Thanks for starting me on the right track! I've created a dump of the cart using nxdumptool, but I'm wary if I did everything right because it showed the version dumped was Version 0, so I'm assuming that isn't including the various updates and DLC. Will I need to dump those as well before proceeding?
 

gh0stslayr

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 20, 2021
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
157
Country
United States
@DancingLettuce, that is correct. The game cartridge isn't holding the patches or DLC so you'll have to dump those separately. These will include any DLC auxiliary battles and the Cindered Shadows side story level spawns and level scripts along with the class file to edit classes. Since you're almost there, what's that folder structure looking like for you in the dump?
 

DancingLettuce

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2022
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
17
Country
United States
@DancingLettuce, that is correct. The game cartridge isn't holding the patches or DLC so you'll have to dump those separately. These will include any DLC auxiliary battles and the Cindered Shadows side story level spawns and level scripts along with the class file to edit classes. Since you're almost there, what's that folder structure looking like for you in the dump?
Right now I have the .NSP file in SdCard:/switch/nxdumptool/NSP. I've also extracted a file that ends in (UPD) using the RomFS option, which is of course located in SdCard:/switch/nxdumptool/RomFS. Would I use RomFS to get a DLC file as well?

Also, when the github guide refers to the "hactool folder", that just means whatever directory the hactool.exe is located in, right? And for the file path and output, do those go within brackets or no brackets? (I tried running it with with the .NSP and couldn't extract anything to my output folder, so I'm trying to figure out what I'm doing incorrectly)
 

gh0stslayr

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 20, 2021
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
157
Country
United States
No, I don't believe you'll need to use the RomFS for the DLC file.

Yes, that is correct. It's the directory that the hactool.exe is in. There should be no brackets associated in the input and output paths.

If you're still having issues, you could try and use yuzu to dump the game. Since you already the NSP file, you can export it to your PC, setup yuzu, and dump the game from there. In my opinion, this would be the easier route.
 

DancingLettuce

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2022
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
17
Country
United States
No, I don't believe you'll need to use the RomFS for the DLC file.

Yes, that is correct. It's the directory that the hactool.exe is in. There should be no brackets associated in the input and output paths.

If you're still having issues, you could try and use yuzu to dump the game. Since you already the NSP file, you can export it to your PC, setup yuzu, and dump the game from there. In my opinion, this would be the easier route.
I've moved the NSP and UPD to a folder on my PC that also has hactool in it, like the tutorial said. I ran cmd and put in "hactool -t pfs0 C:\Users\███\Desktop\hactool --outdir=dir C:\Users\███\Desktop\NCA", and nothing happens when I hit enter except for a list of hactool options appearing in the cmd window and a short message saying "prod.keys does not exist". The NCA folder I set up as the destination is still empty.

If I can I'd prefer to just follow the guide as much as possible, since there's no mention of yuzu there I feel like it would complicate things more. Unless you'd be willing to message me help on Discord? I'm DancingLettuce#4920
 

FlyingGoose

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 15, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
50
Country
Indonesia
Fire Emblem Three Houses v1.2.0
Highlight - Class EXP Modifer


[Highlight unit -> ZL+B -> Class EXP=19]
80000102
58000000 01ACA288
58001000 00021068
78000000 00000048
62000000 00000000 00000013
20000000

[Highlight unit -> ZL+Y -> Class EXP=59]
80000108
58000000 01ACA288
58001000 00021068
78000000 00000048
62000000 00000000 0000003B
20000000

[Highlight unit -> ZL+LS -> Class EXP=99]
80000110
58000000 01ACA288
58001000 00021068
78000000 00000048
62000000 00000000 00000063
20000000

[Highlight unit -> LS+B -> Class EXP=149]
80000012
58000000 01ACA288
58001000 00021068
78000000 00000048
62000000 00000000 00000095
20000000

[Highlight unit -> LS+Y -> Class EXP=199]
80000018
58000000 01ACA288
58001000 00021068
78000000 00000048
62000000 00000000 000000C7
20000000

How to use :
Starting Classes > 19 EXP + 1 Battle > Level Up!
Beginner Classes > 59 EXP + 1 Battle > Level Up!
Intermediate Classes > 99 EXP + 1 Battle > Level Up!
Advanced Classes > 149 EXP + 1 Battle > Level Up!
Master Classes > 199 EXP + 1 Battle > Level Up!
Unique Classess > 99 EXP or 149 EXP + 1 Battle > Level Up!

All credits to the maker of highlight codes.
 
Last edited by FlyingGoose,
  • Like
Reactions: DemonSp3ed

ElitePowerGamer

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 7, 2017
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
348
Country
Canada
I want to unlock all S supports (including the ones from the same-sex patch), but the [Unlock All EXTRA On] code for 1.2.0 doesn't seem to work? I tried changing the language and then back but nothing happened. Has anyone managed to unlock all S supports in 1.2.0 with another way?
 

rusty887

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 21, 2022
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
19
Country
United States
Hi,
I'm using Save Editor Beta V4 fixed for 1.2.0: with a Yuzu save but some of the stats are wrong for all of my units. I haven't edited any stats or cooked any meals so I'm not sure what's happening. I took the +5 HP and +4 dex bonuses into account
 

Attachments

  • Capture1.PNG
    Capture1.PNG
    1.7 MB · Views: 64
  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    92 KB · Views: 60

gh0stslayr

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 20, 2021
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
157
Country
United States
@rusty887, thanks for that. I took a look at it and there's nothing out of the ordinary.

The stats look confusing because it is including the hidden class Bonus and Dismount (if applicable) stats on the stat sheet. Since Ferdinand is a Cavalier, he gains +1 HP, +1 STR, +2 DEX, +1 SPD and +1 DEF as bonus stats. The dismount stats are -2 SPD and +3 MOV. You lose these stats if you select the Dismount option in battle. Put that together with HP +5 and Dexterity +4 abilities and you get what shows up in your screenshot.

If you want more information on class Bonus and Dismount stats, you can go to this site.

https://serenesforest.net/three-houses/classes/stat-boosts/
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: Not the kind to eat ice cream while crying, are you?