ROM Hack Discussion Fire Emblem: Three Houses General Hacking

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
450
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,176
Country
Brazil
Hi, so I'm unsure if anybody's able to help me here, but I've been stuck on this for a while and I can't seem to find a way to fix it and it's giving me a serious headache LOL. I've asked around Discord as well, yet I cannot seem to find a way to fix this.

I was doing a playthrough using this mod: ( gamebanana(dot)com(slash)mods(slash)51514 ) (I only really cared for unrestricted access to the main classes, not the special classes), and it worked perfectly fine so far. However, I reached the chapter for the White Heron Cup and had Flayn win the dance competition. I was assuming the option to reclass to dancer would show up as normal, but it hasn't.

I tried using a save editor to manually edit her class, but the editor doesn't seem to have the option to change classes of a character. Strangely enough, the Dancer class is flagged -- meaning she has the class in her reclass options, but it just won't show up in the reclass menu. Unfortunately as well, Progenitor doesn't have the option to mod the fixed_classdata.bin file just yet. I've tried contacting the creator of the mod, but I haven't received a response and they seem to be inactive.

From what I'm seeing in the pictures from Gamebanana, it looks as if the Dancer class is listed under "Special" classes next to the DLC classes -- however, I have no idea how to install DLC on CFW without pirating.

Since I'm relatively new to modding, hex editing is really daunting for me and I can't get myself to understand it and manually fix things from the root. Is there anybody that can help me out ?
If you want to chance acess to class, you do It on fixed_persondata.bin, not on class data. Bin, y Can make a character have acess to class on the class tab.

I can't say for sure If It Will work on a character already in your party.
 

izayoixx

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
22
Country
Philippines
Anyone know why the ten elites' model won't show up in battle even with their appropriate classes? This results in them not having an attack animation too. They worked in cindered shadows but not in the main story. I tested nemesis and his model shows up properly.
 

jstatic46

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 31, 2017
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
37
Country
United States
I’ve been up and down this discussion and can’t find an answer. Is there a way to edit the characters’ “Learned Magic” in the Save Editor tool?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Khalyus

izayoixx

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
22
Country
Philippines
I’ve been up and down this discussion and can’t find an answer. Is there a way to edit the characters’ “Learned Magic” in the Save Editor tool?
No. You need to edit fixed_persondata for this. But I remember having codes for this but the changes will reset if you reset the game.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Khalyus

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
450
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,176
Country
Brazil
I’ve been up and down this discussion and can’t find an answer. Is there a way to edit the characters’ “Learned Magic” in the Save Editor tool?
No. You need to edit fixed_persondata for this. But I remember having codes for this but the changes will reset if you reset the game.
The persondata.bin changes only affect the spell list you Will learn, not the ones you already have.
 

izayoixx

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
22
Country
Philippines
The persondata.bin changes only affect the spell list you Will learn, not the ones you already have.
No it affects both. You will only have spells that is on the persondata. If you change your old spells then your old spells will be gone regardless if you learned it and will be replaced with what you changed. That's why changes on spells don't stick and also why you can't change it in the save editor.

Do I use the “save editor” for that?
No. You use the progenitor tool (it is on gamebanana) on a dumped ROM. If you are on yuzu it is very easy to do.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Khalyus

jstatic46

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 31, 2017
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
37
Country
United States
No. You use the progenitor tool (it is on gamebanana) on a dumped ROM. If you are on yuzu it is very easy to do.

Oh. I was asking is there a way to change it for Switch version where you can inject characters into your roster using the Save Editor tool. Is there a way to hack specific spells on characters and then re-inject their “character file” using Save Editor tool?
 

izayoixx

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
22
Country
Philippines
Oh. I was asking is there a way to change it for Switch version where you can inject characters into your roster using the Save Editor tool. Is there a way to hack specific spells on characters and then re-inject their “character file” using Save Editor tool?
No. Save editing won't work because the game resets the spell list according to what you can only learn. I think you can change them ingame though by a cheat. But again, the changes will reset upon restarting the game.
 

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
450
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,176
Country
Brazil
No it affects both. You will only have spells that is on the persondata. If you change your old spells then your old spells will be gone regardless if you learned it and will be replaced with what you changed. That's why changes on spells don't stick and also why you can't change it in the save editor.


No. You use the progenitor tool (it is on gamebanana) on a dumped ROM. If you are on yuzu it is very easy to do.
Really? I toughtbit was like skills.
 

jtenma

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2010
Messages
110
Trophies
0
XP
106
Country
United States
Is there a code to unlock all battalions since we cannot edit the saves with the save editor? Looking to put a dlc only battalion on a character. I missed my chance :'(
 

7hornadus

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 16, 2020
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
161
Country
Portugal
any Cheat code here work in ryujinx? the game play better in ryujinx IMO
in Yuzu there are this weird sound glitch even in newest build/EA

I had this "weird sound glitch" when I used "All Gifts x9" code. When I removed this code the glitch disappeared.
 

izayoixx

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
22
Country
Philippines
I had this "weird sound glitch" when I used "All Gifts x9" code. When I removed this code the glitch disappeared.
Weird sound glitch probably just means your pc can't handle the code being enforced over and over again. For the gifts just edit your save. Get a better pc or just use codes for exp multipliers
 

7hornadus

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 16, 2020
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
161
Country
Portugal
Weird sound glitch probably just means your pc can't handle the code being enforced over and over again. For the gifts just edit your save. Get a better pc or just use codes for exp multipliers

As I said, I had this issue when I used this code, I don't have it anymore and I'm not asking about it. If you need help to interpret things go to school. By the way, if you're so worried about my PC give me the money to buy a new one. I'll be waiting.
 

izayoixx

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
22
Country
Philippines
As I said, I had this issue when I used this code, I don't have it anymore and I'm not asking about it. If you need help to interpret things go to school. By the way, if you're so worried about my PC give me the money to buy a new one. I'll be waiting.
I just said that your pc is the problem not the code. Weird sound happens on all codes spanning more than a few lines. Stay mad kid.
 

HatSlapper

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 20, 2019
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
29
Country
United States
Hey guys, this has probably been asked before, but is there a way to edit model and map textures in-game? I know about Toolbox, but I'm not sure how to find the map and model textures from the rom itself.
 

john2003

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 4, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
2
Country
Israel
[Byleth Male]
580F0000 01ABAF60
780F0000 00000668
610F0000 00000000 00000000

[Byleth Female]
580F0000 01ABAF60
780F0000 00000668
610F0000 00000000 00000001
hi i am a new gut to this. i use yuzu emulator and i have the save file but when i open it in HxD it doesnt look like that. where do i put this code in order for that to work? thx
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://imgur.com/gallery/BiJtKTt