1. rr8400

    rr8400 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Brazil
    upload_2020-8-27_1-21-17.png
    Does anyone knows why I cannot change the magic skills?
     
  2. TheMageBlood

    TheMageBlood Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    @rr8400
    Did you figure out why you couldn't edit the magic skills?

    Pokemon Sword corrupted my save data and I had to reinstall all my programs. Now the Save Editor won't work. It will not load up my saves. I keep getting this error

    [​IMG]

    I was able to load up an Auto Save, but it would not let me actually do much. And I cannot edit the magic list which is really what I want. I made Byleth a Dark Bishop but s/he does not have any native dark magic skills. Anybody that can help, it would be greatly appreciated.
     
  3. Tere Valentin

    Tere Valentin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    Nvm i fixed my issue
     
    Last edited by Tere Valentin, Sep 22, 2020 - Reason: Resolved my issue with a cheat
  4. Samueladi

    Samueladi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Anyone have cheat or mod for Crest Activation rate?

    Reference Video:
     
    Last edited by Samueladi, Sep 24, 2020
  5. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    United States
    Code:
    [Unlock Properties - AMS loop]
    11160000 AE81D32E 0000000A
    58050000 01B4B510
    78050000 000001AE
    300E0000 0000003B
    989C5000
    510C1000 00000000
    916CC100 0000000X
    A1C50000
    78050000 00000076
    310E0000
    20000000
    
    916CC100 0000000X where X:
    01 - mount
    02 - Hand-2-Hand
    04 - just Flying (usually its Flying+mount, or just mount)
    08 - Magic
    and because its a single byte, you have to OR the values, like the 0A = Magic and h2h, or D=magic, flying, and mount.
     
    Last edited by Gamerjin, Sep 26, 2020
    TheMageBlood likes this.
  6. monobito

    monobito Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have Job Exp Cheats on v1.2.0?
     
  7. Mixaplix

    Mixaplix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone, just a quick question for anyone who used Randomizer/Save Editor. Does either allows one to swap character, battle, portrait, etc. models with other characters?
     
  8. TheMageBlood

    TheMageBlood Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    @Mixaplix
    The Save Editor can really only alter numbers and items. Instances. The Randomizer might be able to do part of it, but not completely. If you'd like to edit portraits and characters, you're gonna want to use the Fixed_Person_Data.bin file. It is fairly easy to use, just a lot of data to sift through.

    Here is a step-by-step guide that is super helpful in doing so. Plus a ton of other stuff. There's a link page at the end for everything you'd need and then some.
     
    Last edited by TheMageBlood, Oct 6, 2020
    Mixaplix likes this.
  9. Mixaplix

    Mixaplix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    That was informative, thank you much appreciated :) I had finished 2/4 routes in the game and it had occur to me there were a few things I wanted to change or attempt to at least. Like I was trying to find a magic lance and realized the Arrow of Indra only existed in a paralogue or near the end of GD route so I wondered if I could add that to the vendor shop or something. Then I saw Edelgard's heavy armor and it made me want to steal that for the [f]Byleth which was why I inquire if either Save Editor or Randomizer could accomplish this but I will look into the Fixer_Person_Data.bin file, thank you again.
     
  10. TheMageBlood

    TheMageBlood Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    You are most welcome friend! Glad to help!

    Take a look at the Fire Emblem Overlay (also linked in the guide). You can add single items and modify durability. So it’s super easy to add in say the Arrow of Indra to your inventory. The instal is super easy. And the overlay works instantly in game. The item code page is also linked for ease of use.
     
  11. TheMageBlood

    TheMageBlood Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Mixaplix likes this.
  12. kiko1098

    kiko1098 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    I am completely new to this.
    Can anyone please just tell me where to start?
    I have downloaded EdiZon and I'm completely lost.
    How do I use Falos's save editor?
     
    Last edited by kiko1098, Oct 6, 2020
  13. Mixaplix

    Mixaplix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Are you trying to do something specific with EdiZon? If you already have EdiZon installed on your switch you can go to cheatslips and get the cheats, extract it to the folder, then run EdiZon when you start the game to enable if it isn't already set to auto enable already. They have a pretty comprehensive generic cheats for FE3H on that site.

    Something more specific like modifying stats, growth, etc or similar to what I'm doing, you would want to follow TheMageBlood guide that he posted a link for.

    If you need a more visual reference look up [Switch] How To Setup & Use Cheats With EdiZon by DarkFlare on YouTube

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No worries, I had thought you meant to look up those on this forum or on google but still much appreciated, I had a look at this guide and its very comprehensive indeed. I have actually just finished dumping the files and will proceed on playing around with the Fixer_Person_Data.bin file like you suggest, thank you again :)

    [EDIT]

    @TheMageBlood I originally had an issue using Aldebaran even though I followed the guide to put the bin file in the /romfs/patch4/nx/data/ it didn't work when I booted the game in CFW. After trial and error I figured out the issue. Current release of [FETH 1.2.0] Aldebaran v0.1.2 is not stable; namely the subsdk2 file is causing the issue and seem to be the same case even if you downgrade to [FETH 1.2.0] Aldebaran v0.1.1 (must've been carried over in the code). You can download [FETH 1.2.0] Aldebaran v0.1.2 but don't use the subsdk2 file from that version, instead grab it from v1.1.2 and it would still work. If you do happen to come across the socket crash issue that version of the code contains (it varies based on your Switch's ver.), then simply downgrade all the way to [FETH 1.2.0] Aldebaran v0.1.0 as that is the most stable one. Overall, the guide you provide works but I'm not sure if you want to make a note of it there or wait until the [moderator] Raytwo of that GitHub realizes the issue and fix it in another release but regardless thank you :)
     
    Last edited by Mixaplix, Oct 9, 2020
  14. tonydiediedie1

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    hey guys i got a problem im on sx os recent beta update and on recent custom fw nintendo and i have all the patches and dlc of this game, but everytime i try to play it i get an error, my nintendo switch is banned cuz im a dumbass lol but i dont think this should effect a clean game with no mods or anything else.

    I get an error which states i must link a nintendo account, my account is already linked, and i have installed a new account via linkalho and it still doesnt work, why do i get this error is it common??
     
  15. TheNamesan

    TheNamesan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to instruct characters who are not obtainable in some routes? Ex. Jeritza in Azure Moon?
     
  16. Tere Valentin

    Tere Valentin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a cheat to help raise affection to get higher support Ranks faster? ( D, C, B, A and S ranks )

    Example: I eat with 2 character, then bam. Instantly reach max C rank to be able to see Rank C cutscene. Rinse and repeat and get same result for B rank.
     
    Last edited by Tere Valentin, Oct 12, 2020
    JustinKG likes this.
  17. JustinKG

    JustinKG Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a +1 all stats code that works on Charm as well?
     
  18. TheMageBlood

    TheMageBlood Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    @Mixaplix Awesome! Thank you for that! I will get a message to Raytwo and make a note of it in the guide. I have been troubleshooting that on other forums too. LayeredFS, which is native to Atmosphere I believe, should also work in lieu of Aldebaran. In case there are any problems running the older edition.
     
    JustinKG likes this.
  19. TheMageBlood

    TheMageBlood Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    @Mixaplix Raytwo is aware of the issue and said he will add the updated subsdk on the latest release! Thanks for figuring that out!

    *updated edit: Raytwo has updated the file. The latest release should work just fine!
     
    Last edited by TheMageBlood, Oct 28, 2020
  20. hristi

    hristi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Is it possible to do this on yuzu??
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - General, Hacking, Emblem