1. GayRPG

    GayRPG Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi! I used the save editor to edit some Support Conversations but they didn't unlock on the main menu, just in the save file, is there a way to unlock them on the main menu?
     
  2. twispthegamer

    twispthegamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Would anyone be willing to help me find out what's crashing my game? I used the gender class unlocking cheat and it worked fine but now it's crashing when I load it up again.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1,227
    Country:
    United States
    remind me again. which gender-unlock code are you using? i remember writing two version of it....
     
  4. twispthegamer

    twispthegamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Type-1. I think it has to do with the DLC characters because it only crashes when I get to them.
     
  5. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1,227
    Country:
    United States
    considering that the cheat is basically a romhack that i converted from a classdata.bin, i dont think it has to do with that. but just to be certain, when you say "get to them". are the DLC character at the bottom of the roster? i recall several game crashing at the "Start of Battle" because the DLC characters were not at the bottom.
     
  6. twispthegamer

    twispthegamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I looked into it and Anna was behind them so I tried switching her to the top of the DLC chars but that didn't work. Surprisingly making the dlc units all random npc chars did help not crash it immediately but the abyss didn't work anymore.
     
  7. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1,227
    Country:
    United States
    define "didnt work anymore" for abyss. Does it crash? or do the codes not work?
     
  8. twispthegamer

    twispthegamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah just insta-crash
     
  9. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1,227
    Country:
    United States
    this is getting weird...
    can you post a zip with the code file youre using, and all of your saves?
     
  10. twispthegamer

    twispthegamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I've restarted at this point and switched up the codes so it might just be a mystery. I did have the all classes including DLC on as well so I figure it has to do with that since the gender lock has been fine on this playthrough.
     
  11. Alig200

    Alig200 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    So I've been trying to use Project_Knight's alternate (battle/Seiros) Rhea character file from Page 150 to get Rhea to appear in her Seiros battle outfit instead of her normal robes, but it doesn't seem to be working. She still appears in her normal Archbishop robes when selected as a unit in battle.

    Originally thought it may have been due to having injected two versions of the 0036 Rhea, which naturally the game saw as being the same unit, but even after replacing both with a blank roster slot and then ensuring I imported the right one (0036 Rhea (Alt)), it still doesn't seem to work, despite seeing other posters that have had it work for them, so I'm utterly baffled as to why its not working on my end.

    UPDATE: Welp, very easy fix after some trying out some stuff. Simply changed Rhea's unit ID from 0036 to 0058, and bam, Seiros outfit, portrait and all, well, except for in the roster.
     
    Last edited by Alig200, Aug 25, 2020
  12. Steel-Winged_Pegasus

    Steel-Winged_Pegasus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    Would like to use the randomizer with the DLC characters, but not sure which bin to dump. Do I just dump DlcVersion.bin?

    ALSO, I forgot to ask this, too: is it sensible to have an NSP (dumped from my cart, don't worry) on the emuMMC purely for modding the game and keep the cart for stock FW? Sounded like a good idea to me, because I didn't wanna keep swapping files around if I wanna play vanilla, but... IDK, lol.
     
    Last edited by Steel-Winged_Pegasus, Aug 19, 2020
  13. awdrifter

    awdrifter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Is there a translation uncensor patch that reverts the censorship in patch 1.0.2?

    This is what I'm referring to.


    Thanks.
     
  14. GayRPG

    GayRPG Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Mexico
    just as a heads up the translation was not accurate from the jump, the update was to fix it and make it more accurate to the JAP version
     
  15. awdrifter

    awdrifter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ok, maybe don't call it an uncensor patch, but revert translation patch. It would seem like it's just reverting some dialog files? I don't like post release censorship or changes, so I would just like to play it with the original translation.
     
  16. iBurntMyHouse

    iBurntMyHouse Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    What happens if you set your weapon (sword, bow, etc...) durability to 100 by the save editor? Does it literally allows you to use that weapon infinite times or does it count down to 100 until it breaks (reaches zero)? Also, will the usage revert to the original durability after timeskip or stay on 100?

    Another note, is there a way to hack in battalions? Using the save editor seems a bit dodgy and unreliable.
     
  17. Khalyus

    Khalyus GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Brazil
    it makes the weapon unbreakble, but resets to normal after time skip.
     
  18. Coolmotif30

    Coolmotif30 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    do you know if her portrait shows up when you look at your roster? or is it that shadowy outline of a head?
     
  19. Alig200

    Alig200 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch


    Thought it did but welp... sadly, as you can see in the above images, she indeed has that shadowey grey head outline in the roster, even though she has a portrait in other places like the unit details page etc.
     
    Last edited by Alig200, Aug 25, 2020
  20. iBurntMyHouse

    iBurntMyHouse Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    What do the each numbered bits mean in the save editor (flags) and what do they do/represent?[​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - General, Hacking, Emblem