• Thread starter Deleted User
  • Start date
  • Views 3,828
  • Replies 18
D

Deleted User

OP
Hi... xbox 360 noob here. :unsure:
I've been keen to hardmod an x360 to get backups and homebrew for quite some time now, but I have two things troubling me: the first thing is where to actually get an exploitable xbox 360 from (in the UK), and the second thing is where to get the JTAG/RGH hardware from.

A better question is would I be better off just buying a pre-hardmodded 360 instead of wasting money getting all the soldering ,flashing, and hardware materials? Because it looks like I'd have to go through a lot of shit if I do it myself. :O

FaTaL_ErRoR

AKA ŦƕƎ ƠṀƐƝ
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
All xbox 360 consoles are hackable.
Mine is a 360 E slim. Bought 2/2015. Corona v6 to be exact. I had a Phat but it took a major dump.
One of the issues you will face will be to mod online or not to mod online???
Pre modded consoles are great if you don't want to got through the hassle. But honestly for me half of the fun was putting it together.
I think I bought my rgh2 and postfix stuff from ozmod's.
If you plan on going online then you will probably want to make sure you get a dual nand setup. This way you can boot unmodded for online and modded for offline....(not how I do it but everyone else seems to get banned when they go online)
I have had my own stealth server going for over a year now and have yet to have my KV banned. <<---Interesting huh? Maybe just real lucky.
Or maybe because I don't really enter any public lobbies while doing it.

Honestly @DinohScene is probably the best person to talk to about this......Pretty sure there is a sticky thread about modding your xbox there somewhere.

Reactions: Deleted User
D

Deleted User

OP
All xbox 360 consoles are hackable.
Mine is a 360 E slim. Bought 2/2015. Corona v6 to be exact. I had a Phat but it took a major dump.
One of the issues you will face will be to mod online or not to mod online???