Sogdiana
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Uzbekistan
Right now I'm in a huge financial crap... I have no money in my bank, and I am expected to pay a $500 rent in the next week. I do have a $9 per hour job, but the cheque does not come in until 3 weeks. I don't have a credit card, I was a student. Is there anyone who know how to get a load of a quick emergency loan? Thanks.

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
First things first do not go to a loanshark.

That over jaxxster already did the loan from bank line and it is a route I suggest you go down (if you can go overdrawn below the interest generating limit and take less loan). 3 weeks is a bit much for most payday advance places as well.

Might I suggest speaking to the landlord (I do not know yours but they are usually got about these things, especially recent or current students) and offering to pay whatever you can as well (unless of course you already did that either this time or recently), I am guessing $500 is a month or else I would say try and split it.

Finally keep it cool and try tightening your belt, very rarely do these things go south if you do that.

mthrnite

So it goes.
Former Staff
Trophies
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
Country
United States
I don't know how it is up there, but around here, landlords can't boot you out without a LOT of lawyer work. Especially not for a late payment of the rent. You may have to pay a late fee, but two weeks is not so bad in most landlords eyes that I've dealt with. I'd contact the landlord first, or if he's faceless, contact "his" office, and explain the situation in minor detail, tell them when you will have the money, and make sure the payment after this on is on time. As long as this isn't habitual, you should be granted a little grace period... I'd think, anyway.

Mehdi

Lemonade by Psyfira
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Netherlands