Finally Zelda (EU and US) soft reset works on G6DS

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by vdu, Nov 1, 2007.

Nov 1, 2007
  1. vdu
    OP

    Newcomer vdu Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
  2. hanman

    Member hanman I'm a pretty lucky guy

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    715
    Location:
    Galbadia Garden
    Country:
    United States
    been working since 2.42a for me
     
  3. swiitness

    Member swiitness GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks vdu for the heads up, finally some soft reset action.
     
  4. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    Why linfox and not G6's official site?
     
  5. DarthYoshi

    Member DarthYoshi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, first there were like 5 v2.4s
    Now there's a bunch of v2.42a through dx E05??

    What the heck is going on?
     
  6. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    New firmware is also on official site (http://www.handheldsources.com/G6DS/Download.html)
     
  7. JohnSearle

    Newcomer JohnSearle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I just updated to the newest firmware, and then my Zelda:PH just stopped working. I get either just a G6 loading screen that freezes, or a black screen. Any one else get this issue? Or does anyone have any ideas of how to get it working again?

    It was working on the previous firmware... On the other hand, Mario Kart works now :/

    - John
     
  8. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    With the new firmware you MUST have the reset on for the game to work.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page