1. solange82200

    OP solange82200 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    I finally after lots of tries got my PSP hacked, I am on Firmware 3.90 M33-3. I had two downloaded ISO's, and I put them in my ISO folder on my memory stick. When I go to start them, I get this message:

    "The game could not be started (80020321)"

    Any suggestions? I am trying to download from different dumps now to try that out, but in the meantime, wanted to see if anyone knows what it could be. Thanks!

    Also, I went to change my CPU settings, as suggested, and it gives me two options: "speed in XMB" and "speed in UMD/ISO". Do I change those BOTH to 333, or what?
     
  2. tomqman

    tomqman This Is Everyone's Fault But Mine.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Country:
    press select once psp has loaded up and make sure "umd iso mount mode" is set to "M33 driver.

    if that does not work you may be trying to play an iso that needs a umd disk in the psp also for this to work you have to change "umd iso mount mode" to "Normal"
     
  3. SugaDaddy

    SugaDaddy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    enter recovery mode, go to configuration and change the umd mode to m33 driver
     
  4. solange82200

    OP solange82200 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Tom, actually, I figured it out, I had to press R when starting it up, and then set it to "No UMD Mode" in the configuration settings! I didn't see that in any of the tutorials I read, why isn't that in there (unless I missed it).

    If anyone can answer my second question, about the CPU speed, I'll be all set [​IMG]
     
  5. SugaDaddy

    SugaDaddy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    i usually have my xmb clocked at default and my umd/iso at 333
     
  6. tomqman

    tomqman This Is Everyone's Fault But Mine.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Country:
    ive always had my psp set to default for cpu speed
     
  7. hybridkit

    hybridkit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Same setting for me.
     
  8. myuusmeow

    myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,646
    Country:
    United States
    I really see no need to put XMB to 333MHz, unless the internet browser is too slow for you. Put the Game at 333MHz if you're gonna try to play GTA in CSO format (or other streaming, demanding games), but usually Default works fine.
     
  9. solange82200

    OP solange82200 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks everybody, I used the settings you guys said, and everything seems to be working lovely! Thanks again [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Finally, hacked, games