Finally Found Out the Real Problem with my Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SaitoKojima, Dec 30, 2009.

Dec 30, 2009
  1. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright, it's me again, back for more.


    Alright, I've finally found out what's causing my Wii to show a "System Files are corrupt" message, similar to a Banner Brick.


    After making an Auto-boot copy of Madden 2010, it said that my Mii Channel is corrupt, and I can't access my Mii's.
    So my guess is, that's what's causing it.



    Now, before anyone gives me stupid shit like "Install Preloader" and all that other shit, let me explain.


    I have:

    -Wii Key 1.9s *Brawl patch*
    -Can play Autoboot games
    -CANNOT play Autoboots of homebrew stuff, such as AnyTitleDeleter. These appear as GAMECUBE GAMES, PEOPLE!!!!
    -CAN install new channels, such as the Mario Kart Wii and Rabbids Go Home channels.
    -CANNOT go into Wii System Menu at all!




    So, what can I do to fix my Wii?
     
  2. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
  3. justmii

    Newcomer justmii Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    France
  4. Danny600kill

    Member Danny600kill xD

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,664
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Install Preloader [​IMG]

    Nah im guessing you dont have bootmii or a nand backup, try use the smashstack or indiana pwns hack and reinstall all neccesery ios's. just and idea
     
  5. Unfortune

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
  6. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Use one of the exploits mentioned by unfortune to run wad manager, and reinstall a mii channel if it's corrupt. Smashstack should work fine.

    Thing is, unless the channel's banner is hosed, I've never seen corrupt Miis crash the menu. I've had it go corrupt once myself, but it didn't brick my wii.

    Have you tried the Maintenance mode on the menu (+ - A at same time at health screen)? For this case, it likely won't help, but who knows?
     
  7. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
    .....


    I love it when people don't read.



    That means that installing "BootMii" or any of that other stuff WON'T WORK.


    Also, Brawl can't be autobooted normally without a whole mess of stuff that I can't do.

    Indiana Pwnz? Oh, did you forget to read that I just said I can't go into System Menu? How the hell am I supposed to go to Data Management if I can't go into System Menu?





    Why is it that whenever I make a thread about getting this brick fixed, I'm given the same exact answers when I CLEARLY say, right on the first post, that it can't be done?




    I don't give a shit if I'm acting like a dick right now, take the second to read before posting.
     
  8. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
    I've heard of this method and I am currently trying to fill up my NAND to do so.

    That's how I found out my Mii Channel was corrupt, because one of the games I made an Auto-patched disc was Madden 2010, which I assumed would have a very large file for saving.
    When it was trying to look into my Mii's for the save profile, it kept saying that it was corrupt and forced me to continue without saving, for that game.


    But for Rabbids Go Home, Silent Hill - Shattered Dreams, and Tatsunoko VS CAPCOM JP, it didn't say anything to do with save-failing or anything.


    THAT, is what makes me assume that my "Banner Brick" is caused because of the Mii Channel being screwed up.


    I say "Banner Brick" because it LOOKS like a Banner Brick with it's "System files are corrupt" screen. However, it's radically different because NOBODY on this whole forum has been able to identify what kind of brick this is. I personally call it the Saito Wii Brick because it's so weird.

    I've made at least five threads about this brick of mine, since July, and I have yet to find another solution that could ACTUALLY WORK besides the "Filling up memory" trick.


    Everything else people have said does not work, and even after me telling them beforehand that it won't work, COUNTLESS TIMES, I am still told garbage like, "Use Smash Stack" "Autoboot BootMii and PreLoader" and shit.



    Why did I not have these things before this happened? I never thought it was ever possible.


    Honestly, I never knew about all these homebrew stuff at all until the brick occurred. I was one of those people who got the Wii Key when it was new, and that was all I needed. I didn't care about USB Loader, Homebrew Channel or anything, because I didn't know about it and didn't really need it, even if I did know.

    If I could burn a game onto a disc and it works, that's all that mattered to me.


    So yeah, sucks to my ass-mar, I happen to get royally fucked over, when I never truly did anything wrong. Hell, my MOD was done literally because I wanted to play import games, and I actually would BUY my imports. I'd make backups of them, yes, but I always bought my games.

    So I never did anything illegal.
     
  9. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada

    What?
     
  10. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada

    I don't think you seem to see how grammatically incorrect this is. XDD
     
  11. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
    How would I do that?


    I'm really new to using homebrew stuff, especially considering I never would have thought this were possible to happen to my Wii.
     
  12. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello?


    I don't know how to use Betwiin, and there seems to be no information on any sites that I know besides the Wii Homebrew Wiki, which just tells me "You need Python."


    I know what Python is, some programming thing.

    I also remember failing the high school class where I learned about it. XDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
     
  13. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright, I'll wait for that tutorial of yours.


    Please be sure to PM me when it's ready and posted.


    THank you so much, things are really looking up now.
     
  14. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
  15. striker1

    Newcomer striker1 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Did you backup your miis before the problem? I had the same mii channel corrupt error and fixed it by restoring my miis.
     
  16. SFenton

    Member SFenton ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Derp
    Country:
    United States
    Can you fill your NAND up faster by picking up free GHWT DLC? If so, that will help tremendously.
     
  17. SaitoKojima
    OP

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada

    I'm bumping so more people can see this.

    Possibly get more ideas on how to fix this.


    As for backing up Miis, I have some of them on a Wiimote, but that's about it.

    For downloading Guitar Hero stuff, that's impossible for me. Unless the downloading menu is within the game itself, and not in the Shop Channel.
     
  18. zapu

    Member zapu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Poland
    It is in the game itself.
     
  19. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    download like 100 of the free songs and your wii will be full
     

Share This Page