ROM Hack RELEASE Final Fantasy VII: A New Threat [Switch Version]

Keeper00

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 8, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
12
Country
Spain
Edit:
I managed to replace all character models with ninostyle models without any crashes if anyone's interested. Here's the link:

I have tried to install the mod, but I didn't find the mode selection screen, it suddenly launched the standard game.
All the characters skins and music was changed but the game was the same.
Could be a problem having the system in Spanish language?

One last question, could be possible having the mode selection screen?
I will love to play the mode A in max difficulty.

Thanks for the effort!!
 

Keeper00

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 8, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
12
Country
Spain
Sega Chief's original NT documentation explains how to rename files to run on European systems. I've included that documentation in my Plus pack, but the process should work for either version.

Edit: OK that documentation isn't quite right. And I'm not 100% on if it works on Switch. But here's the gist of what you should try:

Drill down to to the data folder. Not every mod changes these files so they won't all be there, but if they are you should change them to match your language.

Rename the lang-en folder to lang-fr, lang-es, or lang-de

Open the Field folder and rename flevel.lgp to fflevel.lgp, sflevel.lgp, or gflevel.lgp

in the WM folder rename world_us.lgp to world_fr.lgp, world_gm.lgp, or world_sp.lgp

in the menu folder, menu_us.lgp -> menu_fr.lgp, menu_gm.lgp, menu_sp.lgp

For the handful of cosmetic credits or title screens, look in the CD folder:'
cr_us.lgp -> cr_fr.lgp, cr_gm.lgp, cr_sp.lgp
disc_us.lgp -> disc_fr.lgp, disc_gm.lgp, disc_sp.lgp

Solved!
 
Last edited by Keeper00,

jpld

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 5, 2021
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
25
Country
United States
okay so I fixed the zack fight issue (just let cloud die lol) but now after updating Atmosphere the mod has vanished. Now ever save is playing like the original game and all the new threat materia if fcked. I've been trying to fix it but I can't find layeredfs or atmosphere/contents -- I can only find atmosphere-alt/contents but replacing the mod hasn't worked. Plz help my dumbass had to go update before fighting any of the weapons!
 

Odilant

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2021
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
21
Country
Spain
okay so I fixed the zack fight issue (just let cloud die lol) but now after updating Atmosphere the mod has vanished. Now ever save is playing like the original game and all the new threat materia if fcked. I've been trying to fix it but I can't find layeredfs or atmosphere/contents -- I can only find atmosphere-alt/contents but replacing the mod hasn't worked. Plz help my dumbass had to go update before fighting any of the weapons!

Atmosphere-alt ? What's that ? Suppose to be atmosphere folders, where that alt thing came for, weird.
Rename and see what happens.
 

Foxnull778

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 21, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
16
Country
United States
Any guidance or information on how this was done? I would like to know so that I may convert updated releases of NT and NinoStyle models once all the models are finished.
 

Oneal760

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 7, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
8
Country
Philippines
Thanks! Here's an updated NT 1.5 with fixed sources, higher poly character models (had to fix issues present in the original ChaOS mod), higher resolution world maps. Unless any more bugs are found, this is my final release:
Hi sir, what folder or files should i delete if i only want the updated graphics without the new threat? Im new to series and ive find the NT is too difficult for me. Regards.
 

Fewtch22

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2012
Messages
129
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
701
Country
United States
  • Like
Reactions: Serph-DDS

Fewtch22

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2012
Messages
129
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
701
Country
United States
well i downloaded the file from the first post, extracted the zip, dropped the folder into atmosphere/contents, launched the game, let it get to the square enix and dotemu logos, and that's when it crashes.
That post is from 3 years ago from a user who hasnt logged in here in about the same amount of time in a nearly 20 page thread. Why would you assume it would just work????? Try the link at the top of this page instead
 

darksun45230

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Website
darksun45230.deviantart.com
XP
320
Country
United States
I'm using the NT 2.0 + NinoStyle modpack but I'm crashing after exiting the train back to Sector 7 at the beginning of the game. There's a screen transition, the music stops playing, then there's a brief crunching sound followed by the message: "The software was closed because an error occured..." and the game exits. Has anyone else had this problem?

I made sure place the files in the correct destination atmosphere/contents/<gameID>/romfs/<modData>, ect. and rechecked multiple times. I switched to SimpleModManager and encountered the same problem at the same location.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Well I hope dead doesn't live if so I'm ready to join the dead