Final Fantasy VI Advanced on VBA

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by Bleeding, Feb 8, 2007.

Feb 8, 2007
  1. Bleeding
    OP

    Newcomer Bleeding Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    At the Opera portion of the game, does it freeze up for anyone else?

    It gets to the flower throwing part, and nothing happens [​IMG]

    The music fades out finally and the game just sits. Is this happening for anyone else?
     
  2. txt

    Newcomer txt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    i think its a bad DUMP, saving doesnt work anymore after 1 hour in the game
     
  3. Irissama

    Newcomer Irissama Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    I have been past that part without a problem. Well... Sorta. On my Supercard, when I got to that part, the game froze as soon as I got up to the balcony. Like it did with you. It needs to be said that the music was completely off, so perhaps it was a tempo trouble.

    But see, I ported my game to my computer and played with VBA through that part without a problem...
     
  4. txt

    Newcomer txt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    people report more gamefreezes and saveproblems its a bad dump cos they rushed it
     
  5. peter_porker

    Newcomer peter_porker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    @txt , it is just your flashcart. Maybe the battery is close to dead. I am able to save after 1 hr
     
  6. kuf114

    Newcomer kuf114 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    How do you "port" a save from your DS-Lite (using m3 SD) gba FFVI rom file to your computer (please also say which GBA emulator to use) so that you can play on your computer from your save file, complete the opera scene part, and then transfer the save back to your m3 SD so you can continue playing it on your DS-Lite?
     
  7. e_man

    Newcomer e_man Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Sweden
    is there a new release on its way or what? if its a bad dump that is
     
  8. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think it's a bad dump. I've been playing this for over 10 hours of play time, well past the Opera scene and have had no troubles. I'm using the EZ Flash IV and I'm playing the game off of NOR memory.

    What flashcards are people using if you're having trouble with it?

    As far as playing it from your save on an emulator, just pull the .sav file from your microSD card onto your computer and use it to load your game with Virtual Boy Advance. You should have no problems there.
     
  9. zenki

    Newcomer zenki Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    mine freeze as well. i'm playing on vba tho. dunno how to get past it. any ideas?
     
  10. Bridgy84

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I think it was an under dump. I made my own with my dinosaur aged linker AKA XG-Flash and it is a 128 sized dump not a 64. I have had no problems with it.
     
  11. zenki

    Newcomer zenki Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    problem solved!!!
    skipping bios in vba did the trick. have phun
     
  12. eledu

    Newcomer eledu Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mine freeze too.. but after a few tries I got it... You must wait a bit before go to the balcony.. the trick is enter just after the interlude ends... after that, celes start singing again.. if you dont enter at the rigth time.. celes doesnt sing anymore and the game freeze after the music is over
     

Share This Page