Final Fantasy Tactics Advance save problem

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by utakpulvoron, May 27, 2007.

May 27, 2007
  1. utakpulvoron
    OP

    Newcomer utakpulvoron Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    i am currently playing Final Fantasy Tactics Advanced for the GBA on my DS
    i have ran the GBA game through the "supercard" program and it worked...
    i could play and do all stuff i should be able to do...

    except for a proper in game save...
    i choose the save funtion and this comes out
    "error in backup memory"

    so the only means of saving is a "Real Time Save"
    which i find quite dificult to do considering all the buttons to press

    any ideas to what the problem may be?
     
  2. utakpulvoron
    OP

    Newcomer utakpulvoron Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    or if anyone has had this problem with others game please tell me what you did to solve it....

    oh and has anyone ever been able to do a propers in game save when playing FFTacticsAdvance on the DS?
     
  3. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    I assume you're having a problem with the SRAM save with SuperCard. L+R+Start+A is it will bring up a save option. But that will not work if you're using a SC Lite with 1.7 firmware.

    You'll need to find a program that saves the SRAM to a file on your SD card. I'll try and find it and report back.

    If you aren't having this problem, then I guess I just don't understand what's wrong.
     
  4. DavePS

    Newcomer DavePS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    East Yorkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You don't say which supercard you are using, but the L+R+Select+A key press definitly works on a Supercard SD just fine.
     
  5. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    (Where is everyone, come on wake up this one's easy [​IMG] )
    FF Tactics Advance needs to be patched to save properly on flashcarts.
    Patches here: http://bubbz.pocketheaven.com/?system=gba&section=patch . There are 3 patches, use the one that matches the region of the game you're playing (USA or Europe I presume).

    If you don't already have a patching program, IPSWin is a nice, simple one to use.
     
  6. GouK

    Member GouK GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    Philippines
    I honestly can't get this to work....

    This is what I did... Patched the game using IPSWin and then put it throught the supercard software to make output file... didnt work..

    used the supercard program attached the patch & made it output the file same time didnt work....

    i'm using a SC:L what am i doing wrong can someone help me what to do please... and no i'm not using 1.7 firmware.
     

Share This Page