1. damiussus

    OP damiussus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so I used to play this game all the time on my Ez-Flash II

    Never had any problems.

    Today I put it on my card again to prepare for a trip this weekend and I can't get it to save games. I remember having to do something last time to make it hold saves. But I cannot for the life of me remember what that was. CAn someone please help me?

    PLEASE!!!!!!!!
     
  2. wiki

    wiki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    sram patching?
     
  3. Narin

    Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,629
    Country:
    United States
    The battery may need to be replaced, the battery inside a 3in1 is finite and last only 1-3 years depending on how much you use it. So if the battery is dead, it won;t hold the saves anymore because the save ram requires an active current from a battery to be maintained.

    Though it could be another problem as well if your 3in1 is fairly new, I wish you the best of luck.
     
  4. Psyfira

    Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Country:
    Back when FF:TA came out you had to apply an IPS patch which can be obtained from here: http://bubbz.pocketheaven.com/?system=gba&section=patch (pick whichever one matches your game's region)
    using a program like GBATA (see GBATemp download section).

    I think there's an alternative, more recent way you can do the same thing now, but I don't know anything about that. Maybe the SRAM patching mentioned earlier?
     
  5. damiussus

    OP damiussus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    thanks everyone, I think I got it now [​IMG]
     
  6. damiussus

    OP damiussus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    One more thing, is it a bad thing that when I applied the patch it made the game take up about a third less space on my cart?
     
  7. Narin

    Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,629
    Country:
    United States
    It just probably trimmed the rom of the excess and useless padding, thats all.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - tactics, fantasy, advance