Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Echoes of Time Problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by tomster220, Mar 26, 2009.

  1. tomster220
    OP

    Newcomer tomster220 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I got yet again another problem. FF won't let me save for some odd reason...? When I try to save a screen pops up saying Turn off Ds and Reinsert card....? Please anyone got any suggestions to help my problem. Thank you!
     
  2. Exbaddude

    Member Exbaddude The Prince.

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Piracy Cheat. -.-'
     
  3. BIGKEMP

    Newcomer BIGKEMP Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Israel
    got the same problem, what dose that mean "Piracy Cheat" ?>
     
  4. xjeffyx

    Newcomer xjeffyx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    East Coast
    Country:
    United States
    its a code in the cheat db. which card you using. look for a unofficial cheat thread under the NDS Games Hints Etc section you add the cheat to your card then select it and play the game.
     
  5. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That just sounds like an everyday ARM7 error.

    Either ARM7 patch your ROM or get a firmware that is compatible with the latest ARM7 binary files.
     
  6. .Darky

    Member .Darky GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    You can download the latest cheat.dat file from the Cheat Data Base.
    The anti-piracy code is included in the file. :]
     
  7. c0pE89

    Newcomer c0pE89 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    HI
    Country:
    United States
    what kind of cart do u have and please dont say R4??
     
  8. BIGKEMP

    Newcomer BIGKEMP Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Israel
    dosent work, I tired putting the cheat.dat on my r4's system folder, but it dosent seem to work
    do I need the YSmenu?

    I get the same problem with the GTA:CW..

    anyidea what to do ?
     
  9. c0pE89

    Newcomer c0pE89 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    HI
    Country:
    United States
    is it a r4 clone!?
     
  10. BIGKEMP

    Newcomer BIGKEMP Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Israel
    no, its the real one
     
  11. tomster220
    OP

    Newcomer tomster220 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    :/ Guess i'll try it
     
  12. tomster220
    OP

    Newcomer tomster220 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't seem to work for me either.... Maybe i'm downloading the wrong file?. Can anyone show me the file if they can thanks ^^
     
  13. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    the cheat file doesn't seem as polished as it used to be. the FF codes are there, but it's all lowercase and not as professional looking. the GTA anti-piracy wasn't at the top for awhile, it was buried in some folder somewhere. also the daily updates are causing bad codes that corrupt saves and break things to proliferate, as not everybody updates nightly. so bad codes will stay with a lot of people who just happened to be unlucky enough to download on a bad day.

    and all the drama has pretty much outlawed suggestions or constructive criticism while the "be happy we even do this" mentality allows them to slack off on the little things, as long as a new file gets put out. i appreciate what they do, but i appreciated it more when it was done right.
     
  14. infernowtsn

    Newcomer infernowtsn Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Egg Harbor City N,J
    Country:
    United States
    so no 1 can help with this problem
    man really wanted to play this game. this sucks [​IMG]

    if u can help plzzzzzzzzzz post help us!
     
  15. Cecilia24952

    Newcomer Cecilia24952 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    In my room
    Country:
    Germany
    same problem by me

    someone plz help!!!!!!!!!!!!! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page