Final Fantasy 4 (J) not working on N-card

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Glacius0, Dec 21, 2007.

Dec 21, 2007
  1. Glacius0
    OP

    Member Glacius0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    604
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is it just me or is it not working? Why hasn't anyone else complained about this? I guess people don't care since it's not the US version? As far as I know this is the first game that doesn't work in a while. And since the N-card team hasn't updated lately, I hope they haven't stopped their support completely...
     
  2. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    Its either your ROM is corrupted or your card needs formatted.
    You might want to set the save type to a real one and not auto.

    ALL games work on the NCard.
     
  3. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,271
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno, I'm having the same problem. Have you tested it yet?
     
  4. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,271
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'[ve formatted my cards, set the save type, done everything but re-download the game and it still won't play, but it works fine on no$GBA.
     
  5. rdurbin

    Member rdurbin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    try disabling the automatic DLDI patching feature of the card, if n-card has it. my mk-5 does and when i disabled and it worked perfectly
     
  6. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,271
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Wow. As odd as that seems, it works. [​IMG] FFIV is booting now.
     
  7. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    tricky. Do you suppose they did this to prevent piracy?
    If a DLDI patch corrupts the game, most other flashcart users are SOL. NCard is 1 of few that has so many hardware options. I hope it fails on the R4 because the R4 is evil.
     
  8. Glacius0
    OP

    Member Glacius0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    604
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Strange, I would've figured the n-card would know when it's a real rom versus a homebrew with DLDI support. But yeah it works now. Is there a way to disable DLDI from within the n-card menu? I just edited the ini file in the DSYSTEM directory.
     

Share This Page