1. yukko

    OP yukko Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Brazil
    so.. i have a question that i cant seem to find anywhere.

    here's the fing: i have a DSL and with a R4 and 2gb kingston SD. what i want to know is if i can put any other cart system (like cyclos or edge in my SD) and use the R4 cart to emulate? will it work or not? thx in advance ^^
     
  2. basher11

    basher11 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,385
    Country:
    United States
    never.

    unless it was a clone of that flashcart(?) then no.
     
  3. House Spider

    House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    No if you could people would buy R4s over Ackeards & Supercards.
     
  4. basher11

    basher11 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,385
    Country:
    United States
    true.

    ps. lol at your 999 post count.
     
  5. House Spider

    House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    By the way, the R4 is set to load _DS_MENU.DAT where as other flashcarts load different files.


    PS; 1000 now [​IMG]
     
  6. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,361
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The closest you can get is to run the DSTT firmware on your R4 via YSMenu.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - another, files,