ffta2 save editor?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by metroidtooth, Jul 9, 2008.

Jul 9, 2008

ffta2 save editor? by metroidtooth at 2:33 AM (3,800 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. metroidtooth
    OP

    Newcomer metroidtooth Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Is there a fftas2 save editor in the works? It would be pretty sweet [​IMG]



    Thanks
     
  2. DarthNemesis

    Member DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,208
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know about FFTA2, but I'd be interested in making a Disgaea save editor if someone figures out how the checksums work.
     
  3. Sp33der

    Member Sp33der GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    Netherlands

    ye ai also wanted a Disgeae save editor.
     
  4. Syangel

    Newcomer Syangel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    You could always load the rom up in an emulator, and use either cheatcodes, or a memory editor
     
  5. metroidtooth
    OP

    Newcomer metroidtooth Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Syangel, now that is a good idea. tytytytyty!
     
  6. TSPhoenix

    Member TSPhoenix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm not quite sure how to make a code to add the Libra ability to your Clan abilities without messing up the ones you already have.

    I think you would do it by "clan_ability_addr=OR(0xlibra only, 0xwhat I already have)" but I haven't the slightest idea how to find where Libra is or how to make a code that does the above.

    Any ideas?
     

Share This Page