FFIII on N5DS

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by HatTheTurtle, Apr 14, 2008.

Apr 14, 2008

FFIII on N5DS by HatTheTurtle at 1:19 AM (967 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. HatTheTurtle
    OP

    Newcomer HatTheTurtle Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I recently bought an N5DS(1-2 weeks ago) and tried downloading FFIII on it. Mean little game, Started up fine, showing all the company names and stuff, but when the opening scene comes in, the screen turns black and if I put it on max volume and put my ear next to the speaker, theres a wierd buzzing noise that comes and goes. Anyone else have the same problem or know what to do?
     
  2. Porkdish

    Member Porkdish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    video problem most likely, notorious with games that use act imagine codec.

    re-copy game to card and try again. make sure lots of space on card so the rom occupies sequential blocks (unfragmented).

    edit: wait... isn't n5 an r4ds clone?

    if yes, go there and get a firmware update!
     
  3. HatTheTurtle
    OP

    Newcomer HatTheTurtle Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the advice. Though it didn't work, it did solve the problem with the "Thanks for playing!" on Final Fantasy Ring of Fates. Thanks a lot for your help!
     

Share This Page