FFCC:MLAK resets my wii?! oO

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Raganook, May 14, 2008.

May 14, 2008

FFCC:MLAK resets my wii?! oO by Raganook at 7:27 AM (3,195 Views / 0 Likes) 28 replies

  1. Raganook
    OP

    Member Raganook Raganook

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    So, I have a japanese wii with the latest update on it (mario kart or smash, whichever had the latest one)

    I Free the WAD to NTSC-J, and it installs just fine with WAD installer. However, everytime I try to boot it, it just resets the Wii.

    Any advice :wtf:?
     


  2. CaptainDreadful

    Newcomer CaptainDreadful Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Why not get the Japanese wad?
    Seems like a no-brainer, considering it's been out a while.
     
  3. leonheart_a

    Member leonheart_a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Make sure you have the latest system update
     
  4. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Nor MKW nor SSB have the last update which is required for FFCC:MLAK.
    your WII system MUST be 3.2
     
  5. epu708

    Member epu708 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Country:
    Indonesia
    yup, 3.2 with latest wiishop update only available online atm.
     
  6. prinzhernan

    Newcomer prinzhernan Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Philippines
    I have the same prob too as my system isnt 3.2J. I accidentally semi-bricked my system when I played Brawl NTSC-U. [​IMG] Sad. Haven't found a way to reverse it.
     
  7. epu708

    Member epu708 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Country:
    Indonesia
    you have to wait for next nintendo game with higher update.
    gonna be a long long wait [​IMG]
     
  8. ryu00

    Newcomer ryu00 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have a pal wii and it resets also. i have 3.2e but ive not been online for a while and havent got ne new shop updates. will i be oki doing this shop update even tho ive installed some wiiware and vc titles?
     
  9. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines

    no waninkoko is going to release codename:WCFSMBW

    a configurator for semi brick wiis

    search the second page of wii hacking
     
  10. epu708

    Member epu708 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Country:
    Indonesia
    ATM it is fine.
     
  11. Raganook
    OP

    Member Raganook Raganook

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, so that's the issue. Thanks!

    I also am semi-bricked, so I'm gonna have to wait for 3.2/this mystery WCFSMBW thing ;p
     
  12. pk!

    Newcomer pk! Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have same problem here a time ago...
    Just update ONLINE and you will be able to play FFCC and Dr. Mario.

    You need 3.2 AND wiiware update.
     
  13. Raganook
    OP

    Member Raganook Raganook

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    time to wait for a game that can un semi-brick me ;(
     
  14. ryu00

    Newcomer ryu00 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this now works after the wiishop update. lost winds and this have been a breath of fresh air.
     
  15. Raganook
    OP

    Member Raganook Raganook

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    Are you saying if you just connect to the wii shop it fixes a semi-brick from 3.1_v3?

    Edit: Tried it, and it doesn't.
     
  16. baseline007

    Newcomer baseline007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Philippines
    ive semibricked mine too because of ssbb-u.. very sad.. anyway, what does this codename mean? will this fix semi-bricked wiis? cant find on the second page..
     
  17. prinzhernan

    Newcomer prinzhernan Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Philippines
    Did the exact same thing. Until now still can't find a solution. Supposedly Mario Kart Wii has 3.1v3 but I downloaded it and nothing happened. It didn't ask to upgrade the firmware.
     
  18. nanika

    Member nanika 文鎮じゃダメ!まぁ、こんな文字小さしすぎてどうせ読めないっしょ。

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    United States
    It should be possible to make a firmware .wad of 3.2 (I think). This would unbrick all semi-bricks so far.
     
  19. Raganook
    OP

    Member Raganook Raganook

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    Right, EXCEPT that 3.2 is currently not on any games, so it's not something one can patch with. The only way to get it is through the interwebz, which doesn't help if you are semi-bricked
     
  20. .:Kurda:.

    Newcomer .:Kurda:. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry for interupting the thread but may i ask how you semi-bricked your Wii?
     

Share This Page