FFCC: Echoes of Time and YSMenu

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Kamika, Jun 13, 2009.

Jun 13, 2009
  1. Kamika
    OP

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I recently downloaded the game FFCC: Echoes of Time which was patched to work with R4. But now I can't use cheats in the game (I know, bad me, but the shitty AI practically forces me to use cheats) and I already updated the cheat database to the latest version (june 9, 2009). But I wondered: if I use the unpatched rom with YSMenu, will I encounter the same problems as with the original R4 firmware? I heard that the unpatched rom wasn't saving properly on the R4 with the original firmware.
     
  2. BKZ

    Member BKZ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    You have to use the anti-piracy cheat for the game to work properly. It works perfectly for me when I play it on ysmenu with a unpatched rom. All I had to do was enable to anti-piracy cheat.
     
  3. Kamika
    OP

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Which is what I did and it works. But I wonder: would it also work with the original firmware?
     

Share This Page