ROM Hack WIP FF10 Save Editor

ThanhVu

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 20, 2019
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
28
Country
United States
Hi, the editor is great but I do not want to max out everything. Is there any way to change the system to x2 or x3 exp and gil ?
 

jslpfasc2

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
59
Country
France
Hi, first of all thanks for your work! I'm a newbie , do you know how to extract the save from my switch to my computer? Where could I find it? I see a "save" folder in the Nintendo path but I'm not sure it is that. Is it a tool or something?

Many thanks
 

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
452
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,203
Country
Brazil
It is triple AP. I thought AP ( ability point ) was different from XP ( experience ). I can gain level by getting AP after the battle ?
Yup. U gain levels wich u spend walking in the grid. U can search for a Guide for more info, but its not Very complicated.
 

steveo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2015
Messages
114
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
United States
How early into the game can you use this. It's not working for me at all and I used both checkpoint and edizon. I'm trying to get 100 percent save for both ffx and ffx2.
 
Last edited by steveo,

Joe88

[λ]
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 6, 2008
Messages
12,656
Trophies
1
Age
33
XP
6,341
Country
United States
u need put the exp and play a game: example put 57 exp on lvl 1 player = lvl 7 in the finish of the match
I tried it on the first match (the finals match you are forced to play) and it did not work.
I got lucky with the rng and ended up winning with the stock stats anyway but it would have been nice if you could just apply it then instead of having to reload the game 15 times and sitting through long cutscenes.
 

ianchriss

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 10, 2017
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
28
Country
Mexico
I tried it on the first match (the finals match you are forced to play) and it did not work.
I got lucky with the rng and ended up winning with the stock stats anyway but it would have been nice if you could just apply it then instead of having to reload the game 15 times and sitting through long cutscenes.

first? in the story line? dunno, try direct from a game in the save spheres
 

jslpfasc2

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
59
Country
France
Works perfectly for me except Blitz stats. Like Joe88 I tried with the first match you are forced to play and it did not work. Maybe I'm gonna try with a random match on a Sphere.

I tried to put "1000 exp" maybe it's too much i dunno.

Any other testimony?

Thanks guys, and many thanks to turtle-insect ! :)
 

TerpToke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2018
Messages
159
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Ohigho
XP
722
Country
United States
Works perfectly for me except Blitz stats. Like Joe88 I tried with the first match you are forced to play and it did not work. Maybe I'm gonna try with a random match on a Sphere.

I tried to put "1000 exp" maybe it's too much i dunno.

Any other testimony?

Thanks guys, and many thanks to turtle-insect ! :)
In my experience I've learned that normally a stat needs to be modded after the tutorial phase. I'm assuming same applies for Blitz Ball. Wait until you can join a game and go as you please and try again. Wouldn't be surprised if it worked.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Panzer_Baboon @ Panzer_Baboon: Robots aren't real