ff xii save probs

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by usmagen, Nov 22, 2007.

Nov 22, 2007

ff xii save probs by usmagen at 2:50 PM (1,305 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. usmagen
    OP

    Member usmagen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    gehenna block
    Country:
    Philippines
    was very excited bout this, and happy when it was dumped right away. and man, one of the best if not the best looking ds game so far.

    but damn, my save files are getting corrupted! tried saving on both slots, and corrupted they both get.

    anybody else having the same prob?
     
  2. skarthebloodchild

    Member skarthebloodchild Keep It Old School

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Location:
    Greece
    Country:
    Greece
    which cart are you using?
    no probs with r4.
     
  3. usmagen
    OP

    Member usmagen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    gehenna block
    Country:
    Philippines
    r4. v1.11 [​IMG]
     
  4. skarthebloodchild

    Member skarthebloodchild Keep It Old School

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Location:
    Greece
    Country:
    Greece
    i use the same firmware 1.11 and an r4 with a japanese kingston 1gb and no problems so far.
    try formatting your microsd card and then again.
    i always trim my roms using the official trimmer from r4 site.(the one that supports download and play).
     
  5. steam

    Newcomer steam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    Using the rom trimmer is as easy as open nds file and save as new nds file? Then transfer to microsd....nothing else?
     
  6. makku_minezu

    Newcomer makku_minezu Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    @usmagen:what SD card are you using btw?

    @steam: yes its that simple [​IMG] some games dont work when trimmed tho(ouendan 1/2, EBA)
     
  7. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    Not to burst your bubble, but I trimmed my EBa/Ouendans and they work fine.
     
  8. fateastray

    Member fateastray GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    Netherlands
    *Confirms FF12 works perfectly on an R4 + SanDisk 2 gb + v1.11 kernel*

    btw: I never trim my roms... It makes me feel like they're incomplete...i like looking at 64mb, 128, mb's =p
     
  9. usmagen
    OP

    Member usmagen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    gehenna block
    Country:
    Philippines
    update: methinks i've gotten around my saving problem, been logging 15 hours since, damn addicting!

    and now im dreaming c&c ds.. hmm..
     

Share This Page