FF:CC EoT rom injection?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nl255, Apr 20, 2009.

Apr 20, 2009

FF:CC EoT rom injection? by nl255 at 9:30 PM (1,067 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. nl255
    OP

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    Assuming Final Fantasy CC, Echoes of Time is just an emulated version of the DS game like many reviews state, has anyone looked at injecting other DS roms into the FF:CC emulator?
     
  2. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    I do not believe that you can do that. I believe that the file structure would be different. Plus didn't FFCC:EOT have wii controls on the wii. I could be wrong so take my post with a grain of salt, it is still possible that you could do that.
     
  3. LightyKD

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    No special Wii controls, it was just a straight up port.
     
  4. joda

    Member joda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    UmeƄ
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yea, and it's a modified port; not a straight emulated rom ...
     
  5. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Well it may be possible then. I had no idea if it had special controls, because I have yet to play the wii version, but the ds version was pretty good. Honestly I do not htink I would want to try to Find the ds file if it is even in the same format. Just seems like a waste of time, plus it would be really hard to do. No offense to those who would welcome the idea.
     
  6. eric_4_life

    Member eric_4_life GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Canada
    The DS version is 128 mb, while the Wii version is 2.6gb, so there's your answer
     
  7. alfatreze

    Newcomer alfatreze Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Portugal
    It apparently uses the same assets but it's cmopiled specifically for the wii, it'd certainly for that reason they use the pollux cross platform engine. They mapped the wii controls and added the mechanism for the dual screen and use of the wii hardware, especially for the online mode.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Final_Fantasy..._Echoes_of_Time
     

Share This Page