few questions concerning EZ Flash V

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by darkirby, Apr 29, 2007.

Apr 29, 2007
  1. darkirby
    OP

    Newcomer darkirby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    alright, well here's my story, I currently own a white DS lite and a M3 DS Simply, and i'm thinking of purchasing an EZ flash 5 3 in 1 expansion pack (for 22 bucks... not bad (IMO)) but i would like to get some questions answered so I dont burn up some money on something i might not be able to use.

    well here goes

    1. The words EZ FLASH makes me think... do i have to flash my DS in order for this to work?
    2. I've yet to see this clearly stated... i can put more than one GBA game on the 3 in 1 right?
    3. will my M3 simply work as a "passme" to allow me to use it?
    4. I'm planning to use this thing strictly for GBA games and a few NDS games, would you suggest me to buy it?(i mean 22 dollars isn't exactly... a pain killer but hey..)
    5. their website doesn't provide me with enough information for me, could you help me out with a link to where i may recieve more info?
    6. does this thing come in white?? lol
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    1) No.

    2) Not currently, but probably soon.

    3) Yes.

    4) If you're planning on playing a lot of GBA games, the EZ-IV would probably be better. (or the M3 lite or G6 lite, but they are very expensive) You can play DS homebrew in .ds.gba format on the 3-in-1, but you cannot play any commercial DS games.

    5) Check out the EZ-Flash forums.

    6) White and GBA sized versions are just now becoming available.


    p.s. The 3-in-1 does not have a real time clock for the pokemon games. If you require a cart with a real time clock, your only choices are the slot 2 M3 and G6 carts.
     
  3. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    ez-flash 3 has a RTC [​IMG]
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The EZ-3 is hard to find, and it's even more expensive than the M3 & G6 lite. It also sticks out of a DS lite.
     
  5. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need a passme to run GBA software from slot 2. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page