1. JDMEVOIXMR

    OP JDMEVOIXMR GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    United States
    1. Is the hardware the same thing as an M3 Real?
    2. How exactly do I run Sakura on it? Can I run it from the start without booting from the iTouch GUI?
    3. So I can purchase this cart from DX for $21.07 and I can run it exactly like an M3 Real/Sakura cart?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Monster On Strin

    Monster On Strin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    1) No
    2) run the triple boot hack on it
    3) not sure perfectly cause I only have m3 real

    P.S. if you want to now try googling or searching the forums
     
  3. JPH

    JPH Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    1. Not necessarily. But they can run the same firmware if you use the Triple Loader by Rudolph (for more information search GBAtemp or Google)
    2. Read this or this
    3. I suggest getting it from RHS since you're in the US. You'll receive it much faster if you purchase it from there.

    For running M3 Sakura on your iTouchDS - see this. [​IMG]
     
  4. Tanas

    Tanas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    My advice is to buy the M3 real, but thats if your only interested or hoping to be able to run future M3 Real/Sakua firmwares.

    Edit: And another thing about the iTouch, is that the build quality is absolute shite, mine has already developed two cracks in it, after only 2 weeks.
     
  5. JDMEVOIXMR

    OP JDMEVOIXMR GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the fast replies! [​IMG]

    ..can i boot into sakura without triple boot? i don't want the other GUI files to take up space..
     
  6. Tanas

    Tanas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    Yeah you can, but wii connectivity doesn't work on the iTouch running either Sakura or M3 Real firmwares.
     
  7. mflo

    mflo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if it's possible to change the main menu icons. I think iGame, iFav, and iCard look...really gay.
     
  8. Kijof

    Kijof Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just edit the skin.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, iTouchDS,