Fed up and about to kill someone

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rebound, Jun 16, 2009.

Jun 16, 2009
  1. Rebound
    OP

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok I recently "upgraded" to 4.0E from 3.2E and I now cannot install any wads (-1, -1035, -1017 errors from memory)

    I've tried a_running_pir8's fix and the Custom WM part doesn't work (error ret -1035)
    I've tried This One and it just doesn't work outright, doesnt fix the problem
    and This One but step 3. doesnt work, it wont allow me to install the .wad

    What do I do?
     
  2. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    run ios downgrader, then install cIOS 10 or 13a.

    This may or may not work, depending on exactly what the problem is.

    How exactly did you go about downgrading?

    also, why have 3.2 over 4.0? 4,0 is completly hackable now.
     
  3. Rebound
    OP

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    I am on 4.0, I upgraded from 3.2. The reason I but upgraded in inverted commas is because it's caused me nothing but trouble haha

    I have run IOS downgrader, but I followed it up but installing cIOS rev12. Is that the issue?
     
  4. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    well, cIOS12 is pure crap (slow for alot of games), but shouldn't be causing this issue.

    did you run the IOS60 Updater?

    if that doesn't work, try running wanikoko's updater again.
     
  5. Rebound
    OP

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah I know it is, I just had it on my SD card at the time
    Yes I have run IOS60 update
    DL'd and patched IOS60
    Said no to 61 and shop channel
    And I already have in a way, I installed the wad for the genuine from-Nintendo 4.0
     
  6. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    what wad manager are you using?
     
  7. Rebound
    OP

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    Well when it requires me in the tutorials I used the Custom ones
    But mainly 1.3, I'm pretty sure I've tried a couple of times with 1.4 aswell though
     
  8. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ah, you used the actual nintendo update. that could be your problem right there.

    EDIT: after checking google, yep, that is definitely why.

    I'd downgrade back to 3.2 and start over, using the ultimate guide on these forums.
     
  9. Rebound
    OP

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    But I had the same problems after using Waninkoko's updater.
    To try and fix these issues I installed the official one and it still isn't working, so I'm not sure that's my problem

    The first time I tried I used the Ultimate Guide :s
     
  10. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    so, you did this? In this order?


    1-Ran ios downgrader.

    2-ran cios downgrader and went back to 3.2

    3-Installed CIOSrev8, 9, or 10, or 13a

    4-ran wanikoko's 4.0 updater.

    5-ran the ios60 updater

    If the above still doesn't work, could just be bad wads or a corrupt sd card. If all else fails, format your sd card using the panasonic sd formatter 2.0.0.3
     
  11. Rebound
    OP

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    I think I installed rev12 at that point but I did everything else
     
  12. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ok, try this see my topic below? there are wads there, 100% tested. try installing one of those, see if it installs.

    there are ALOT of bad wads floating around out there.
     
  13. B-Blue

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    nvm...
     
  14. biggzsizzle

    Newcomer biggzsizzle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Find AnyTitleDeleter,...run it from HBC and delete IOS249 completely

    Next run the IOS Downgrader,....restart (NOTE* this step may not be needed, but I did it, and I had the exact same problem you have, yesterday!)

    Then, intsall IOS35-64-v1040.wad using wad manager 1.3,....restart
    Then download and install cIOS36_rev9, also with wm_v1.3 (which means you'll need to find the IOS36-64-v1042.wad and copy it into the root of your SD card),....restart

    From there you should be able to once again install wads.
     
  15. Rebound
    OP

    Member Rebound GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    Australia
    Woah that .wad worked [​IMG]
    Thanks, good design too

    Can't figure out why the other ones don't..
    I've tried them on other peoples' Wii's before
     

Share This Page