1. NovaNuke

    OP NovaNuke Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    i was looking at other thread to see if i could solve my issue, i did the H2testw with the sd card to see if the problem was that but it didn't give any errors, i then formatted my SD card and console and reinstalled everything again and the issue still persists, i've tried other CIAs from other sites but none of them worked, i'm starting to think this is a problem with my 3DS
     
  2. NovaNuke

    OP NovaNuke Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    i don't know if this helps but i am using the old 3DS and FBI can install games that has less than100MB, if it has more it can't install
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by NovaNuke, Feb 16, 2020
  3. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,865
    Country:
    Canada
    That error usually means the copy you have has gone bad.
     
  4. NovaNuke

    OP NovaNuke Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    by copy you mean the CIA copy or the 3DS itself ?
     
  5. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5,821
    Country:
    United States
    He means that FBI app found the copy of the CIA is garbage or not intact.

    This can be due to several possibilities.
    • The one who uploaded it to the Internet or converted that CIA made a bad copy.
    • Your USB-to-SD adapter is a shitty one that doesn't write files correctly from computer to SD card.
    • Your SD card is either fake or dying. It is corrupting your files.
     
  6. NovaNuke

    OP NovaNuke Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    do you have a good site where i can get good CIA's ? because i already checked, it's not my SD card or my adapter
     
  7. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5,821
    Country:
    United States
    Di you checked your empty SD card with full Write + Verify with the H2testw program? Most other windows software that checks flash storage will not be as thorough.

    Cant link to you warez or copyright websites due to forum ToS. Use your google-fu and duckduckgo search engine.
     
    NovaNuke likes this.
  8. NovaNuke

    OP NovaNuke Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    yes i did H2testw and it says "Test was completed without error" it was empty too with "Write + Verify"
     
  9. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5,821
    Country:
    United States
    Just making sure. Some people say they check but dont really.

    Good luck with cia search!
     
    NovaNuke likes this.
  10. NovaNuke

    OP NovaNuke Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yep it turns out the CIA was the problem, i got one from a site and it worked !
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - signature, failed, gives