fatal frame 4 problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dysan, Apr 20, 2010.

Apr 20, 2010

fatal frame 4 problem by dysan at 10:06 AM (2,219 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    when I press start on the disk channel of fatal frame 4, a black screen comes up and it does nothing.

    any idea why it does that?
    I have downloaded an already english patched version of the game(from what I understand).
    I have system menu v4.2E,installed HBC,priiloader,bootmii and darkcorps.
    I've tryed 2 other games with absolutely no problems...why doesn't this one work?

    could it be that it's not patched after all?
     
  2. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well, regardless whether it's patched or not, it's still the JAP version.

    Your profile flag is Greece, so does that mean that your Wii is PAL?
    The game must not have the PAL video mode data on it, so when it tries to load it in PAL mode, it fails.

    Try loading it via Gecko 1.9.3, forcing NTSC video mode (may have to adjust TV settings) in the config options. Your TV must support NTSC video mode though.

    If that still blackscreens, try loading via Gecko 1.9.3, forcing NTSC video mode and Japanese language in the config options.
     
  3. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    hmmm....I don't have my wii conected to a tv but a projector ( oh yea baby!)I guess it should support NTSC though right?

    and yes,my wii is PAL.

    gecko 1.9.3 you say,I'll give it a look.
    but if I force japanese language then how am I gonna play the game?lol I don't know japanese.
    or will it still show up as english?
     
  4. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    hey hey! it works!
    I ran it though gecko 1.9.3.1 and so far it works!

    I post back if I ran into any problems [​IMG]

    I only had to force NTSC mode
     
  5. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    just finished the intro chapter and the cinematic it showed me afterwards was like it was running at 1-2 frames per sec and the sound sounded like it was waaaaaay ahead of the video....

    what's this all about?
     
  6. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    the sound being ahead of the video occurs sometimes even when showing the normal cutscenes(not chapter end cutscenes)the video doesn't slow down int that case though.


    I've heard of some people having this sort of problem but I haven't found a solution anywhere.

    any help?
     
  7. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Because you're using a burnt disc which the wii can only read half as fast as a regular game disc.
     
  8. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    wtf? for real?! but it doesn't appear in any other games I've tryed...just this one...
    sure there's some sound cutting in "muramasa" but nothing like what's going on in fatal frame.

    so there's no way to fix the video slowdown and off-sync sound?
    period?
     

Share This Page