Gaming fatal frame 4 patch help

mrpinkeye

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
713
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
ok, this is what iv done...

iv got the wbfs file on my hdd drive ready to be loaded via cfg.

iv got the patch files, there is one folder for contents, one for hbc channel, one for v3.2 and one for v4.2

iv opened the contents and hbc channel patch folders and copyed the contents to my sd card root

when the wii boots up in hbc i see a fatal fram 4 patch button, when i click it it goes online and installs patch

when i boot game its not in english language!

what have i done wrong??
 

Devante

Crescent fresh at best.
Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2002
Messages
1,221
Trophies
1
XP
750
Country
United States
Not sure about the whole on-the-fly patching, but I patched the .iso, then used whatever backup manager to copy it to my hard drive and it works.
 

mrpinkeye

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
713
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
Not sure about the whole on-the-fly patching, but I patched the .iso, then used whatever backup manager to copy it to my hard drive and it works.

um...how do i patch the iso!? lol

actually...i dont have the iso anymore, i deleted it when i made the wbfs file opps

iv just checked here

http://www.fatalfram...help/start.html

and
Step 5 - Play
Repeat step 4.​

Follow the prompts, make certain the patch is set to Enabled
oooooooo in faq it says "Did you make sure the patches are set to "Enabled" in the loader?"
does that mean in the cfg loader menu!?
when this is all done can i remove the hbc fatal frame 4 button?
 

mrpinkeye

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
713
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
the SD card trick, afaik, only works with a retail copy of the game, not a backup.

so whats the best way with a backup? it doesnt mention that on the patch web page! it says to check the patch is enabled in the loader which would inicate it works with a backup!
 

Lucif3r

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2011
Messages
1,468
Trophies
0
XP
228
Country
Well, maybe theyve changed it. But I know it didnt work with backups when I patched my ISO.

So, best method with a backup = patch the iso.
 

mrpinkeye

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
713
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
i'll try changing the settings in cfg loader first, totally forgot about those patch options!

if that fails, how do i patch the iso?
 

mrpinkeye

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
713
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
It doesn't play from backup or any backup manager. It was made for retail disc only and wanted people to support the developers.

You can patch the iso with english files, I'm sure there are english patched iso around, as well as many guides to install the patch to the iso.

Do what Lanlan said, patch it, and write it back.


wow that guide looks complex! thanks though :)

iv since found a patched iso so will be trying that first!!
 

mrpinkeye

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
713
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
argh! it was working so well, the patched iso was great until it froze entering a room :( had been playing for 20mins too, i want more!

ok, maybe its not actually freezing as the character is still swaying and if the batterys are out of the wiimote it says to switch it back on but the wiimote controls wont do anything other than the home button function! weird
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Psi has a new girlfriend but I have known her for like 28 years
    +1
  • The Catboy @ The Catboy:
    Is she you?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Psi just become a sparkling vampire already
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The Catboy it's weird there was always something between us.... But neither of us was single at the same time.... But last night we found out we both are... And hmmm 🥰
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    She has all my weak points smart funny blonde and she lights up the room when she walks in and nothing else exists when she is there
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I would eat the corn out of her.... Lol
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Psi! You're alive!
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    ...and you have yet another new
    girlfried :rolleyes:
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    MAKE HER SIGH A PRENUP
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    PSI <3 🌽
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol Veho I'm down to 3
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Dumping one soon
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    My Facebook has like 120 women now or something lol
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Each one hotter than the last...
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ordered a new SSD
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Your mom's an SSD lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Your mom writes to me fast
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I haven't placed an order with Newegg since like 2016 lol
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Amazon Is better lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Hard to find a fast 2tb SSD for 130
    +1
  • Peretti @ Peretti:
    lately I downloaded super mario galaxy for wii, but in the first phase, right in the first cutscene of the game, the game freezes in that part, with the image appearing but completely frozen. I already had this problem with pikmin 2 but in the end I couldn't fix the problem. Has anyone had this problem, and if so, did you find a solution?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Moms spaghetti
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtu.be/R-XUZE--qU8