Fatal Frame 4 (NTSC-J) use IOS37

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by abdeldark, Aug 2, 2008.

Aug 2, 2008
  1. abdeldark
    OP

    Newcomer abdeldark Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    The game contain 3.3J update

    I used WUM to change the update partion , patched video mode , and language : the game fail after controler screen
    I tried to load it with gocko os , and freeloader : same

    I updated to 3.3E tried with untouched iso: same
    I tried to load it with gocko os : same

    I installed custom IOS37 v3( ios 249) , downgraded to 3.2E
    I used WUM to change the update partion , patched video mode , and language , ios patched to IOS30 : same
    I ios patched to 249 : the game works

    Is nintendo forcing us to update to 3.3 ?
     
  2. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i would think so, unless someone on the scene makes something to remove this update, i'm concerned that wario on the Wii will have the same problem and i want to play that [​IMG]
     
  3. magesasuke

    Newcomer magesasuke Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know if this game will work using Gecko Region Free? I have the current update on my wii (version 3.3U). I just want to make sure that it works before I buy an import copy.
     
  4. gsarlis

    Newcomer gsarlis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Greece
    Country:
    Greece
    It worked fine for me.

    I brickblocked it, used Free Loader and it works perfectly with just those 2 steps.
    And i have a 3.2E Wii.
     
  5. abdeldark
    OP

    Newcomer abdeldark Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    I do some more testing
    wii with wikkey 1.9s and 3.2E

    untouched game seem to work on freeloader and gecko os ( but in monochrome red with rgb cable )
    untouched game don't works
    brickblocked game give black screen

    If modified with video mode changer , and or language patcher ( black screen after controler screen )

    I think the game may ask for IOS37 and don't find it and give black screen after controler screen
    The same version ios patched to IOS249 works , and not patched don't works



    So to run without any loader the game need to be brickblocked , and video mode changed , and IOS patched to IOS35
     
  6. vv_

    Newcomer vv_ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    France
    The game requires only IOS33 - you can check it in the tmd.bin file of the second partition.

    Edit : after BrickBlock and region changed to PAL, gives a black screen with the WiiMenu ; but perfectly works with GeckoOS (1.06d with default options).
     
  7. abdeldark
    OP

    Newcomer abdeldark Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    I looked at tmd.bin it say 1-21 (IOS33)

    I Still don't know why IOS patching in addition with wii-vmc make the game run
     
  8. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    works fine on 3.1E with gecko or freeloader
     

Share This Page