Far Cry 2 System Requirements

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by gov78, Aug 8, 2008.

Aug 8, 2008

Far Cry 2 System Requirements by gov78 at 5:56 PM (1,100 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. gov78
    OP

    Member gov78 Ha made you Look

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    728
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Far Cry 2: Official system requirements
    Aug 08, 2008 09:47 - Ubisoft released the official system requirements of the action game Far Cry 2.


    Today Ubisoft published a press release. The document contained the official system requirements of Far Cry 2. The game is scheduled for release in fall 2008.

    Minimal:
    CPU:
    Pentium 4 3.2 GHz, Pentium D 2.66 GHz, AMD Athlon 64 3500+ or better

    Video card: NVIDIA® 6800 or ATI®X1650 or better; Shader Model 3 required; 256 MiByte video memory

    Memory: 1 GB

    Media reader: DVD-ROM

    Recommended:
    CPU: Intel® Core 2 Duo Family, AMD®64 X2 5200+, AMD® Phenom oder besser

    Video card: NVIDIA® 8600 GTS or better, ATI®X1900 or better; 512 Mb video memory

    Memory: 2 GB

    Sound: 5.1 sound card recommended

    Media reader: DVD-ROM


    Supported Video cards:
    NVIDIA® 6800, NVIDIA® 7000 series, 8000 series, 9000 series, 200 series. 8800M and 8700M supported for laptops.
    ATI® X1650 - 1950 series , HD2000 series , HD3000 series , HD4000 series


    Source
     
  2. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, really thought it would be more than that.
     
  3. gov78
    OP

    Member gov78 Ha made you Look

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    728
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yea me too but then again it isnt reli using much of the Crytek 2 Engin (only 2%) its a completely diffrent engin called the Dunia Engin
     
  4. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    Dunia is cool name for an engine, it means world in Persian.

    Also Dunia engine supports amBX, which is for rich people who have too much money... I wish I had it. [​IMG]
     
  5. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have an AMD®64 X2 5200+, 9600GT and 3GB RAM.. I'm higher than the recommended! woot!
     
  6. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I got a new system recently, so these are no problems for me [​IMG]
     
  7. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Yay no problems [​IMG] My 8800GT is still unmatched [​IMG]
     
  8. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    Now if only you had a Radeon 4870. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Just kidding, I have an 8800GT too... [​IMG]
     
  9. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, I'm preped for this game too. Glad to know we don't have another Crysis on our hands.
     
  10. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    Actually... I believe Crysis had a very similar requirement set. Infact a Geforce 6600 could run it. It's the very high setting that every video card has problem with.
     
  11. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think my new setup won't have a problem with this.
     
  12. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    My computer barely passes the minimal specs, good thing I'm getting a new computer soon.
     
  13. Trippy

    Member Trippy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    Surprisingly low specs from what I was expecting. I should be able to play it fine.
     
  14. Gman 101

    Member Gman 101 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    438
    Location:
    Karkand & Mashtuur City
    Country:
    Australia
    Actually it's got problems with low detail. Ever played it at low? It looks like dog shit. CryEngine 2 is a total failure IMO, and I'm not going to hold my breath on this new engine...

    I got 2 x 8800GT's [​IMG] but I wish I'd waited a 'lil longer for the HD4850's...
     

Share This Page