Hacking Fantasy Life USA Freeze in Sky3ds, Help!

ubagutobr

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Ubatuba, Sao Paulo, Brazil
XP
70
Country
Brazil
i try play Fantasy Life(Usa) but after some minute or hour of play the game freeze, i tried some revision of template like, 1127, 0201, 0204a but all freeze after some time.
someone can help me with a solution :cry:

I use a sd card of sandisk 8GB, my sky3ds is with blue button
 

YourHero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2010
Messages
1,025
Trophies
0
XP
502
Country
United States
What class is your SD card? If it's Class 4 or below, chances are that it's just too slow and can't keep up with the game.
Highly doubt that. I was using a class 4 with this particular game up till yesterday. The only difference is I'm using gateway. As of yesterday I have a UHS-I however.

It's probably corrupt one way or another. Or possibly a dying SD card. But a Class 4 micro SD has enough read speed for any game really.
 

Foxi4

Endless Trash
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
29,431
Trophies
3
Location
Gaming Grotto
XP
27,449
Country
Poland
As a user of two Class 4 cards I can assure you that they can occasionally cause freezing during streamed sequences, for instance FMV's, especially after briefly entertaining sleep mode. ;) Nevertheless you do have a point - if the game always freezes at more or less the same point it could be due to corruption.
 

Foxi4

Endless Trash
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
29,431
Trophies
3
Location
Gaming Grotto
XP
27,449
Country
Poland
Re-download the game and if the problem persists, format the card with SD Formatter with Full formatting and OverWrite Erase enabled. If that doesn't help, you need a faster SD.
 

NaviInside

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2014
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
121
Country
Indonesia
Yup, I use class 10 and it works perfectly. I think I already spent more than 20 hours ...
So either change the sd card or redownload rom from another place
 

zergslayer69

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2008
Messages
353
Trophies
0
Age
112
Website
Visit site
XP
836
Country
United States
Although the class 4 may work with other games, it may be possible certain games need a faster card. I remember on the DS castlevania portrait of ruin needed a faster card or it'd freeze.
 

codychaosx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
589
Trophies
0
Location
Wisconsin
XP
768
Country
United States
Highly doubt that. I was using a class 4 with this particular game up till yesterday. The only difference is I'm using gateway. As of yesterday I have a UHS-I however.

It's probably corrupt one way or another. Or possibly a dying SD card. But a Class 4 micro SD has enough read speed for any game really.

yeah gateway works a bit different than sky. ive read in several different threads that sky3ds will cause issues if youre not using a "fast" sd card
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah that's what gets them the award
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    These iPads deserve to be trashed.
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    Maybe only old senoirs would have loved to hear noisy kids
    +1
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    But then again, I see kids as a health hazza

    rd
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Their ears would have troubles hearing their loud screeches that they can sleep in peace.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @ZeroT21, They lack any common sense because their brain hasn't been fully developed.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    If old people learned how to use tablets more we might get them off the road :tpi:
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Anyways, I'm off for tonight. See you all later.
    +1
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Old people flip tables in anger :P
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I remember The Onion.
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    YOOO whats this
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    If anyone is here please help me with my wii
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ask nicer
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    bruh please im just tryna play mariokart
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Bruh
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    usb loader is taking forever to load
    +1
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    i just wanna play mario kart:cry:
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Make a thread in the Nintendo forums
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    um ok
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The chatbox is for chatting not everyone here knows how to solve your issue
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    Oh alright my bad
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Rip
    x65943 @ x65943: Rip