family ski, shaun white and tenchu not working please help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lostdwarf, Apr 22, 2009.

  1. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wii 3.3 menu
    homebrew channel
    cios rev 7
    dont know what ios' i have and do not have. (maybe this is my problem?)
    burning using nero 8xspeed or imgburn 2xspeed (never had any problems with bad burns)
    media - verbatim dvd-r


    cant get shaun white snowboarding - tenchu shadow assassins and family ski to work.
    all my other backups work just fine.
    the error i get is this:

    'an error has occurred, press eject button, remove the game disc and turn off the power'

    i have searched for help in other posts but cant find any please help me or re-direct me to a helpful guide.
     
  2. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    please can somebody help, i know its not a major problem but my niece really wants to play family ski and shaun white (she likes snow) and i cant let her have the original disc because she bends them (no matter how often you tell her not to so backups all the way for me)
     
  3. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. soopa

    Member soopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    try installing ciosrev9 or rev 10 see if that helps
    other question is what region are they maybe try loading the backuplaucher and force your region in the config options
     
  5. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have tried forcing region and all config options including rebooting with hooks but no luck. they work on my other wii that has cios rev9 and sys menu 4.0. should i do the update on this aswell? whats the safest guide?
     
  6. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    might be a bad image. try redumping them.
     
  7. square_one

    Newcomer square_one Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    how exactly is she bending them if the discs are in the wii? strong kid. [​IMG]
     
  8. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    she likes to play with any cds/dvds and uses them as mirrors and just bends em and anything.
    also she is incredibly strong so the wii gets bent too... lol
    no she will press eject when noone is watching and take them to her room to play.
    stupid kid really, but thats my brothers fault ha.
     
  9. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    going to try installing cios rev 10 to see if that solves my problem, just re burned all the games again so will try that first.
     
  10. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for the advice it was an IOS problem and is now fixed. x
     
  11. genius

    Newcomer genius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Germany
    and what exactly was the problem and how did you fixed it ..

    Thanks
    Geni
     
  12. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The problem was that the rev6 cIOS was installed and not the rev7 as he said. And no he did not tell me that.
     
  13. genius

    Newcomer genius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Germany
    what now .. a IOS or a cIOS problem ...

    once I had a simliar problem thats because I'd like to know ...
    Geni
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
     
  15. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom



    no the problem was not that at all.
    had cios rev 7 - no luck
    then installed rev 9 - no luck
    then installed rev 10 - no luck
    then i downloaded anytitledeleter, noted what ios were present and then downloaded and installed all the missing ios files with wad manager - works a treat.

    never ever had cios rev 6, sorry.
     
  16. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have a modchip? If yes, how do you expect somebody could help you when you don't mention it, while you mention the installed cIOS? A cIOS DOES NOT HAVE ANYTHING to do with launching games for modchip people playing games from the disc channel.
     
  17. genius

    Newcomer genius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Germany
    and what IOS was missing ?

    Sensi
     
  18. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If he has a modchip, IOS37, IOS38, IOS53 and/or IOS55.
     
  19. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    When I got that error, was because of the crappy media I was using (althought it was verbatim, it was the indian and the bad taiwanese ones), so I switched to Sony (ID D21) and not have a problem since then at all, burning all of my games at 16X while browsing at GBATemp and use iTunes and......no, no problem at all, missing IOS don't bring that message out, missing IOS just give you a black screen...!! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page