Fallout 3 DLC Disc?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by War, Aug 6, 2009.

Aug 6, 2009

Fallout 3 DLC Disc? by War at 4:31 AM (1,378 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Is it possible to just download, burn it, and use it as if it was a regular backup? Or will it not work just because it includes DLC? I'm interested in getting it, but mostly the second pack which will be coming out soon... though I'm sure that one will have wave 3...
     
  2. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think there will be a third wave since they're would only be one to put on a disc. Kind of pointless. Theres only been five packs. Two per disc. Bethseda said Mothership Zeta will be the last one.

    As for your question I dont know.
     
  3. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,184
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    the GOTY edition comes out in oct with fallout 3 and all 5 expansion packs on disks (similar to the oblivion goty edition)

    anyway people on a few "sites" said the first DLC disk worked fine
    but others had crazy instructions to manually put on your hard drive from your PC and edit a bunch of crap, etc...
     
  4. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Hm... thing is, the GOTY Edition will probably have wave 3, and I don't have the latest firmware. I guess I'll try downloading the first add on pack and see if it works. Thanks for the replies.
     
  5. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,184
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    why dont you just update your firmware?
    this way you dont have to worry about wave 3, and alot of new games have that
     
  6. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    I don't have the equipment necessary to flash my Xbox :[
     
  7. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,705
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Even the liteon once flashed only needs a $10 sata card (via6421), laptops might be nominally more complex.
     
  8. godsakes

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what fast said - yeah, if you have a desktop the cost of a sata card is no reson to stop you from flashing the 360
     
  9. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Is that really it? I thought you needed like... a "spear" thing and other complicated stuff. If that's really all I need, then I will definitely give it a shot.
     
  10. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,184
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    well an unlock kit is recommended to not damage your case

    you could attempt to open it with a screw driver, but you will most likely end up breaking the shell clips which hold it togther
     
  11. godsakes

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. War
    OP

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Thanks for the link, I'll get one of those ASAP. So I just need the SATA card and that's it?
     
  13. godsakes

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you'll also need a sata cable (most of the cards come with one)

    i would recommend the unlock kit as well - some of the screws for the 360 are not your typical ones (some are hexagonal) - so make sure you order one from DX to save yourself some hassle

    other than that all you need is the (free) software to do the dumping/flashing + firmware
     

Share This Page