Fake CycloDS

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Pizzaroo, Nov 6, 2008.

Nov 6, 2008

Fake CycloDS by Pizzaroo at 1:10 AM (669 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Pizzaroo
    OP

    Member Pizzaroo douchebag

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United States
    Hay people, I think I found a fake CycloDS. Seems to be from the same company as Science's fake R4. Heres some pics. (I'll dump the firmware if you want.)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    THATS NOT FAKE CYCLODS DONT SELL FAKES
     
  3. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Its a fake DSTT repacked in a cyclods. Ive seen it done all the time.
     
  4. Pizzaroo
    OP

    Member Pizzaroo douchebag

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United States
    K. Should I dump the firmware? Ill try loading ROMs on it later
     
  5. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    If it doesn't work, feed it to your dog.
     
  6. Pizzaroo
    OP

    Member Pizzaroo douchebag

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United States
    k I went ahead and tried to run mario on it:

    [​IMG]
    Runs Fine.

    Dumping Firmware now:

    [​IMG]

    Shit memory leak!
     

Share This Page