Fail Safe and M3DSS

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Sonicandtails, Jul 4, 2007.

Jul 4, 2007

Fail Safe and M3DSS by Sonicandtails at 7:44 PM (792 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Sonicandtails
    OP

    Member Sonicandtails GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    Apparently the new firmware update for M3/R4 does not allow you to boot directly to Slot-1 via Start + Select. Tested on two different DS's both flashed with two different M3's. When attempting to boot, you get a black/white screen and it decides to shut off eventually.
     
  2. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    I got the same with my R4. Unless you buy a slot-2 like the ezflash 4 your screwed.
     
  3. jwcgator

    Member jwcgator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    If you take everything off the card (besides system files, of course) and just put the flashme.nds file on there it's supposed to work. Can someone test this because I'm too lazy to take all the stuff off my microSD haha.
     
  4. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    I think the author of FlashMe (olimar? I think) said that fail safe with slot 1 cards was only partial, and shouldn't be relied on.
     

Share This Page