f1 2009

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Bloodangel, Jan 30, 2010.

Jan 30, 2010

f1 2009 by Bloodangel at 2:57 PM (1,392 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Bloodangel
    OP

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi there,

    can anyone help me please?
    I cant get F1 2009 to load up.
    I managed to get it to load up once.. but never again [​IMG]

    does anyone know what i can do to get this to load please?

    I have latest cios and gammaloader.

    thanks
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You have the latest cIOS (which should be rev17) and an outdated loader. Get Neogamma r8 RC1
     
  3. Bloodangel
    OP

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi,

    i am using neogamma r8rc1 and cios r17 [​IMG]

    any options i have to set in neogamma?

    my wii is 4.0 ... do i need to be on 4.1 or 4.2 ?
     
  4. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Does cIOS rev17 work with NeoGamma now? I thought rev16 and rev15 didn't work with it. If rev17 does, then you should be fine. I don't think there's any special requirements for playing the game, you should be fine.
     
  5. Bloodangel
    OP

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi,
    yeah... seems cIOS r17 works with NeoGamma... well does here anyway lol

    ..weird, how the game worked once and never again [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    what speed should i burn? maybe i need to redo it
     
  6. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    I use x3 speed for burning to disc
     
  7. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    @Guild: Yes, rev17 fixed the Neogamma problem. Once rev14 was the best cIOS to have, now rev17 is the best cIOS to have
     
  8. Bloodangel
    OP

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for info dave55 [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    tattar8... is it possible to add neogamma 8rc1 as a channel? pain in ass having to keep going into Hbc
     
  9. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    There are NeoGamma channels and forwarders out there. But really, it's not too big of a problem if you have a way to access the HBC without going through the system menu and stuff, like BootMii.
     

Share This Page