ezV and 3-in-1 pokemon help.

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by shaffaaf27, Apr 8, 2007.

Apr 8, 2007
  1. shaffaaf27
    OP

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom


  2. nileyg

    Member nileyg GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    you cant put ds games on the expansion pack, so you cant link them like that...
    i dont know what format that save is in but you write it to the 3 in 1 by pressing L & X or L & Y (dont remember which one, sorry)
     
  3. Propionation

    Newcomer Propionation Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    They should be able to link up. I'm pretty sure RTC wouldn't affect linkage compatibility. Just be sure you patch emerald using the Hybrid patcher first.

    As for the save look for some sort of converter to .sav format.
     
  4. nileyg

    Member nileyg GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    wait... did you mean "diamond" or "emerald"?
     
  5. shaffaaf27
    OP

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the replies.


    yes i meant emerald, changed it.


    the save is a .sps, so how change this, for it to work in the 3-in-1 (does the 3-in-1 take .sav?)
     
  6. nileyg

    Member nileyg GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure how to convert it, but yeah it takes .sav
     
  7. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    SPS (Shark Port 2 Save) files are created using the original Interact Game Shark for the GBA... In other words, what you see sitting on the shelves branded Action Replay today. You can use the file>import>battery file option in Visualboy Advance to use them there. I haven't messed w/ them in awhile, but I seem to recall that all I needed to do to "convert" them for use on my EZ2 was change the extension to .sav and rename it to the same name as the ROM image.

    In the case of the EZ5: burn Emerald to the 3-in-1, start a game and then power down, restart your DS and write the 3-in1 save to your SD (R+X from the EZ5 menu), look in the GBASAVES folder on your SD for the Emerald save, rename the SPS file to that same name changing the SPS to SAV and write it over the SAV file on your SD, then write the new SAV file to the 3-in-1 (go to the GBASAVES folder highlight the SAV and press R+Y).

    VBA SAV files work, so if the above doesn't, then import the SVS in to VBA and convert it w/ that.
     
  8. shaffaaf27
    OP

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thank you very much kidIce.

    i imported the save into m vba, and exported as a batery file.

    i tired the battery file on the vba, and it worked.

    i then tried it firstly on my ez4lite, and when i put the gme on, with the save, and i started emerald, there was no option to continue the save, only to start a new game.

    i powered down, and powered up, for the save to write, and then removed that save with the super save, and then it worked.


    thanks....!

    i am goign to get the 3-in01 soon, and so i no it will work. THANK YOU!
     
  9. silvershadow

    Member silvershadow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Canada
    RAM, have you tried the game linkage feature to make sure it works, because i might do the same thing u are doing, except with an R4 and 3-in-1.
     
  10. shaffaaf27
    OP

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im sorry but i havent got it yet. i will get it soon...but if the gba works withthe r4, then im sure it will work 99%
     
  11. silvershadow

    Member silvershadow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Canada

    lol, my bad, i was gettin so excited at the whole situation, that i forgot that i havent got the game either, lol..
     
  12. silvershadow

    Member silvershadow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Canada
    how about now? lol...[​IMG]
     
  13. shaffaaf27
    OP

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    was planing on getting at the end of next week. [​IMG]
     
  14. silvershadow

    Member silvershadow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Canada
    i would ask my cousin to try with atleast his original emerald and R4...but we cant even do that, cause if im not mistaken..u have to clear the game first to get to the place to be able to do gba link...


    hopefully, by the time i get there, i will have the EZ 3-in-1. [​IMG]
     
  15. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Well, since its a problem with pokemon diamond and EZV, i'll just add on my question here if people dont mind

    i'm a total noob to EZV, but I have used an R4 for months and can pretty much use the EZV without a problem. thing is, everytime i turn it off and back on, the EZV seems to clear all of pokemon's saves. anyone know the reason...?
     
  16. shaffaaf27
    OP

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    are you clicking the screen when its saving, to prevent it to save?
     
  17. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    sorry, i figured out the problem earlier today. it seems i was trying to save in 64k, and that doesnt work. i got 4M to work, so i'm going to keep using that. how do we tell which do and dont work though? (apart from guess and checking?)

    sorry, i kinda strayed from the topic. hopefully, that will answer someone else's question though
     
  18. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
  19. scrawl

    Member scrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Iceland
    Try the new EZ-V loader available from http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?t=3199

    1. Modfied the saver backup method. only backup/write the saver when the rom changing.
    2. Add the hotkey for manual backup saver. L+SELECT
    3. Add the light adjustment hotkey. L+UP/DOWN
    4. Modified the file size to MB/KB shortname.
    5. EZ 3in1 card improve. support Pokemon migrate
    6. Add the internal HYBRID mode in system setting.
     
  20. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    what do i do with the .lst file?
     

Share This Page