ezpass 3

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by beedog19, Jul 1, 2006.

Jul 1, 2006

ezpass 3 by beedog19 at 7:00 AM (1,288 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. beedog19
    OP

    Member beedog19 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Sunny Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    I was just browsing winsunx and stumbled upon this http://www.winsunx.com/list.php?mod=737
    looks like ez-team is finally getting their own pass device on the market. I'm just wondering if anyone has any more info on the thing, the product description seems to be the normal passdevice summary. If not I'm just spreading the good news.
     
  2. slandar

    Newcomer slandar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Central United States
    Country:
    United States
  3. beedog19
    OP

    Member beedog19 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Sunny Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt that's the case because the Passcard 3 is known to not work with the ez4, that would be a terrible idea.
     
  4. disasnguy

    Newcomer disasnguy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    this may be a little off topic. but did anyone notice the price increases on winsunx? seems like shipping/handling has gone up a little as well.
     
  5. slandar

    Newcomer slandar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Central United States
    Country:
    United States
    The only reason I bring it up is because some people report that the SuperKEY without the splash screen (still a passcard3 cart underneath) as working with the ez4. But all of the new SuperKey's and PassCard3's apparently have splash screens (yyjoy even has pics of the new SuperKey splash screen).

    So I am just wondering if this is another splash-screen-less PassCard3.

    -Zach
     
  6. beedog19
    OP

    Member beedog19 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Sunny Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    oh yeah, i'm not saying that what you were saying had no bases in reality and very well could be the case. i just don't know why they would copy a card that they know doesn't work with their newest card.

    edit: as for the price i thought they looked a little higher than they used to be. i'm still probably going to end up buying my flash stuff from them since they appear to have the best price/selection.
     
  7. beedog19
    OP

    Member beedog19 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Sunny Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    Just a quick bump to see if anyone else knows/cares about this.
     
  8. ckjong

    Newcomer ckjong Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Japan
    Maybe EZ4 is going to use a rebranded MK4 key as their EZPass3...
     
  9. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    the passcard3 works with the ez4. It was cleared up in a software update.
     
  10. beedog19
    OP

    Member beedog19 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Sunny Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    Oh ok, guess I fell out of the loop. I was checking the ez4 forums and I saw a bunch of posts complaining about it not working so I assumed it wasn't going to work anytime soon. My mistake...
     
  11. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    No it doesn't, only the old versions of Passcard3 work.
     
  12. beedog19
    OP

    Member beedog19 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Sunny Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    AHA! Good to know that I can read. Yeah I believe the versions without the splash screen work fine but the newer ones with the splash screen don't.
     

Share This Page

Loading...