EZIV Question

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by h8uthemost, Oct 4, 2007.

Oct 4, 2007

EZIV Question by h8uthemost at 9:17 PM (1,768 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. h8uthemost
    OP

Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    Hey guys,

I just ordered an EZIV Lite Deluxe. And since I've never owned an EX product, I just want to make sure about a couple things. This is what I need for both the PC patcher, and for the firmware on the cart right:

http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=532

Also, I'm new to this Psram and NORFlash stuff. Some games have to be written to the Psram, and some to the NORflash? How am I suppose to know which games are written where.

I"m trying to find a good EZIV tutorial, but there forums are a mess. So if anyone has a link handy to good a tutorial, then that would be great.

Thank you for any help. I'll really appreciate it.

2. alcaholjunkie

Member alcaholjunkie GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    The deluxe has enough PSRAM to run pretty much every GBA game (it's the normal and lite versions which need the larger GBA games written to NOR). This means you can just load up the GBA games without any fathing about (still run them through the client first).

First off the microSD card needs to be formatted as FAT16 and NOT FAT32. Then create a SAVER directory.

The PC software you need is the client and latest patch dll file (and updated romlistds.txt file for DS roms)

When you load up the software, choose english language obviously (unless you know chinese, lol), then click on config, and select your microSD card's drive letter in the send path, then click ok.

Then click open, select the game you want to send to the microSD card. After a possibly few seconds, the name of the game should appear in the ROM name bit.

On the right you can select the folder ont he microSD to transfer the game to, when in the right folder press send, simple as [​IMG] lol

(uses a client due to rom patching and trimming)