EZFlash V 3-in-1 with my r4?

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by zombiekiiler, Oct 14, 2009.

Oct 14, 2009
  1. zombiekiiler
    OP

    Newcomer zombiekiiler Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    ok i got ez flash memory expansion for the bottom of my ds, but i hear u can play gba games with this expansion. how do i do that? drag and drop a gba rom into my r4 folder? or is it more complicated
     
  2. clownb

    Member clownb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    United States
  3. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    Otherwise, you can use YSmenu and run GBA roms directly from YSmenu.
     
  4. badchilli

    Newcomer badchilli Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    I agree. That's what I'm doing with my R4. I got GBA Exploader on my R4 also, but find it easier to use YSMenu. I'm actually quite impressed with YSMenu. Only hard part of YSMenu is compiling it, but there are plenty of guides in the R4 forum here for that. Plus there is some tool to auto-compile I think. Anyway, YSMenu rocks. I originally thought I had to ditch my R4 to play newer DS games, but after coming here to GBATemp, I found out about YSmenu and then about the 3in1 and playing GBA games.
     
  5. Allen_S

    Newcomer Allen_S Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Peru
    Well I have an updated GBA_ExpLoader 0.58b ... Console detects me as "Gba_exploader 0.58b0 "... (yes, 0.58b0 .... not 0.58b).
    In the EZFlash forums that this update.
     

Share This Page