EZF4 Problems

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by TLSpartan, Jun 12, 2007.

Jun 12, 2007

EZF4 Problems by TLSpartan at 11:11 AM (1,395 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. TLSpartan
    OP

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    I think I may be doing this wrong. I have a EZF4 Lite Deluxe right. I grabbed the ezfla_up from dirties review. I hold down R(using the SC-DS's superkey function). when it boots up and I am holding R it brings up this message "Can't File ezfla_up.bin Please Power off and Restart". I have no idea what I am doing wrong. Can somebody please help me [​IMG]
     
  2. TLSpartan
    OP

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Sorry for the bump. But can anybody help me
     
  3. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It must be on the root of your card, and you must make sure it doesn't have a double-extension (if extensions are hidden it might look like "ezfla_up.bin" but in reality be "ezfla_up.bin.bin"
    It should be named correctly already within the zip file you're using.
    Your card should also be formatted using FAT16 if it isn't already.

    I must also mention that the link in my review is out of date - grab the latest client and loader from our download center and check out the official updates thread for anything new.
     
  4. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,716
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What Dirtie said although I will also point out that the GBA loader works fine for updating.
     
  5. TLSpartan
    OP

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Still nothing. Do you think something is wrong with the card
     
  6. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    If you try booting normally (without holding R) does the loader boot up and show the contents of your card?

    Like FAST mentioned, also try holding down R while booting into GBA mode.
     
  7. TLSpartan
    OP

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes it shows the contents. But when i try and view the contents it brings up an error. When i try FAST6191's method it doesnt do anything
     
  8. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    What do you mean by trying to "view" the contents? You mean trying to run a game? Or trying the run the update file? Or the list of files doesn't even appear in the first place?
     
  9. TLSpartan
    OP

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    I fixed the problem. It was formatted as FAT32 not FAT. thanks Dirtie and FAST6191 for all your help
     
  10. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    If I was a gloater I'd say "told you so", but since I'm not: you're welcome [​IMG]
     
  11. TLSpartan
    OP

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Next time somebody asks for a slot-2 solution I am going to suggest the EZF4 Lite Deluxe because it works so good
     

Share This Page