EZF V 3in1 expansion pack VS M3 lite

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by darkirby, Apr 29, 2007.

Apr 29, 2007
  1. darkirby
    OP

    Newcomer darkirby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Ok... i've narrowed it down to these two for me to purchase, and I would like you guys here to help me figure out which one's better for me,

    first thing would be... Is the web brower any good??

    besides that...

    suggest me this, the general reasons i would like to purchase one or the other is to generally play GBA games, search the web, and have a couple of DS games on the side, and(hopefully) use my micro SD card(i'm wondering if the EZF uses a micro SD card)
    also to try homebrew's that require extra ram

    money isn't a concern in this topic... just dont suggest me to buy both of them is all.
    please help me out... and thanks in advance
     
  2. H8TR

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    Who confirmed that? Haven't heard anything about it.
     
  3. H8TR

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    Gamestop... Not the greatest source available but I'll take their word for now.
     
  4. darkirby
    OP

    Newcomer darkirby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    the M3 lite has ram built in?

    i'm confused so can someone tell me if this is what i'm looking for? XD
    http://www.gamersection.ca/product_info.php?products_id=289

    also, is there a difference between an M3 lite and an M3 perfect lite?... i'm searching the net for a lower price and i keep seeing m3 perfect lite or m3 lite... both of which have very similar description...
     
  5. darkirby
    OP

    Newcomer darkirby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.modmyds.com/m3-lite-microsd-p-52.html

    so this is what I'm lookin' for right? it's not pro... so it has to have the GBA... and the ram right? lol (i really dont want to burn 74 dollars and figure out it's not what i need/want
     
  6. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes it has RAM.
     
  7. sipoon

    Member sipoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    New Zealand
    how do you find the rumble on it pharaosvizier?
     
  8. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    The rumble can only be accessed normally on the EZV slot 1. However you can use some homebrew patch to enable rumble (something this had various side effects, glitches in the game, etc)
     
  9. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The 3-in-1 has by far the worst rumble feature I've ever used. Rather than a low frequency "rumble" like a console controller, it has a high frequency vibration that is really quite unpleasant.

    I tested it with Super Princess Peach(among other games), and the flying ability makes the cart vibrate constantly while you fly. After about 5-10 seconds of that on the highest intensity, my hands were tingling for about a minute.

    If you want rumble, get the eWin rumble pak. It uses a more traditional rumble mechanism(rather than a vibrator), it's a lot quieter, and it works without requiring a specific slot 1 cart or fiddling with patches. (All according to the review, I've never used it myself.)


    edit: It's really easy to use the rumble feature with any game on any slot 1 cart that supports soft reset.

    Just get the rumble patcher, and use it on Elf Bowling (the smallest game that it will work on). Start the patched Elf Bowling rom, then soft reset out and start any game that uses rumble, and it will just work, without any crashes or glitching.
     
  10. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I guess it's just a matter of opinion. I really don't like it, but I only got the 3-in-1 for it's GBA capabilities anyway, so I'm still happy with my purchase.
     
  11. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    I'd just like to point out that there are no commercial GBA ROM's that are larger then 256Mbits... And those that are 256Mbits can be counted on your fingers. [​IMG]
     
  12. archagon

    Member archagon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    Why does nobody ever mention the loading/burning times?
    To me, they were deal breakers.

    Am I really the only person who plays 4-5 GBA games at once?
     
  13. EvilMonkey

    Newcomer EvilMonkey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    How well does the 3in1 work with an M3 DS Simply?
     
  14. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    There are no GBA ROMs over 256Mbits, period. The bus only allows up to 32MB of data.
     

Share This Page