EZ5 Updates, hybrid tool and kernel.

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by FAST6191, Mar 23, 2007.

Mar 23, 2007
  1. FAST6191
    OP

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,746
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Some updates for the EZ5 today.
    Fixed an eeprom timer init error. 0919 playable (TMNT for those who do not feel like looking it up). EZ4 Client's GBA stuff also seems to have appeared in the hybrid tool.

    Kernel update:
    http://www.4shared.com/file/12774568/74c20...rnel070323.html
    Hybrid tool:
    http://www.4shared.com/file/12774569/3c535...dtool-v102.html

    alcaholjunkie also threw up some mirrors, these will come down faster than my 4shared links:
    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/alcaholjunkie...idtool-v102.zip (also same with .7z)
    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/alcaholjunkie...ernel070323.zip (also same with .7z)

    Seen as the hybrid tool now does GBA naming you may want an updated list:
    http://www.4shared.com/file/12596048/18ce72ea/romname.html
    (link will change between versions)
     
  2. PBC

    Member PBC What!? I can change this??

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    590
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah...that new kernel broke abit of graphics. At the top of my bottom screen is a bar of glitchy graphics which flickers when i scroll over files. I re-wrote the update again...and it didnt fix anything, I wrote the previous update back and it fixed it. I use two different SD cards, different skins on each...same prob on both.

    Blah? i'm going to use the old one until i have probs =P

    I wish EZ5 would have kept the moonshell's ability to use the shoulder buttons to pause/ Advance songs. and!! when scrolling to another song it stops the selected song from playing?? thats annoying and previously didnt happen when I was using EZ4 moonshell. Who sucked out the feeling??

    Anyway...off topic for the update post.
    Thanks for the links.


    UPDATE:
    Checked out the EZ Flash site and the problem seems to be with the 3-1 which i failed to mention i had. The new update works fine...BUT when the combo pack is in then the graphical glitch will occur ... the glitch contains the name of the rom in the GBA...which seems like a good feature BUT not if its going to screw up the graphics =)
     
  3. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    Very nice [​IMG]
     
  4. scrawl

    Member scrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Iceland
    An updated shell has just been released which should fix the glitch.

    http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?t=...der=asc&start=0
     

Share This Page