ez4 lite as ram for browser w/ r4?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by 1man1dream, Oct 26, 2007.

Oct 26, 2007
  1. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    could someone guide me through using my ez4 lite as ram for my nintendo ds browser?

    also, do i need 2 micro sd cards? or just 1? where does it go? what software do i need? how do i patch it?

    cheers
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  3. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    Cheers on the reply, I don't know how to use it though and the readme is in chinese >.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It's Japanese. I used Google to translate it, and it looks like you just run the .nds file, then press R. That should configure the EZ4 as a RAM expansion, and soft reset back to the R4 menu (you may need soft reset enabled in the R4 menu for this to work). Then you just run the browser.

    This was a crude translation, so there may be a few details left out, but it probably won't be hard to figure out.

    You should probably back up the save in the EZ4's SRAM before doing this, just in case. Just start the EZ4 and let it copy the save data to the save file.
     
  5. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    what is far easier than that is this bdf patch file. english instructions included.

    http://nds.cmamod.com/ez4/CZ-OE4P.zip

    you must then run the patched rom from a slot one card with the ezflash in slot two.
     
  6. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    grr still cant get it to work, i'm hopeless at this >.
     

Share This Page