1. FAST6191

    OP FAST6191 Techromancer
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    30,623
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A quick update, games 202 231 237 233 243 280 281 apparently have bugs fixed and FF3 now works.

    The link below is my version including an updated GBA and DS rom list as well as an improved translation. (Thanks are owed to kazumi213 and the GBA link team for the GBA list)
    Direct link:
    http://www.4shared.com/file/3135821/ea007f...z419august.html (It is a 7zip file so grab a later version of winrar or 7zip to use it)

    Feel free to share the link/my version.

    Should you for some reason want the original version: http://www.tobitai.net/article.asp?id=535 has it.
     
  2. Ichiban

    Ichiban GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Cheers! :}
     
  3. Bladedaos

    Bladedaos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    cool thanks im expecting on getting my ezflash iv in a few days. this will help.
     
  4. ultim

    ultim GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    thanks for providing us the update!
     
  5. bobbyblunt

    bobbyblunt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Thanks.
     
  6. Noobix

    Noobix GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    Thanks...I'll give it a try. [​IMG]

    Hopefully everything works now, I don't want to mess around with older versions of the client. [​IMG]
     
  7. teH XeRO

    teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    yup seems to work pretty well...star fox saves now so ive been playin that to the best of my ability (cuz i cant read jpn [​IMG] lol) the US rom should be out soon as the US release date for the official game is less than 10 days away...ff3 intro also plays very very smooth and awesome...cant say the same for the castlevania intro yet though [​IMG]
     
  8. ultim

    ultim GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    why is the castlevania intro such a big issue for people? It doesnt actually affect the gameplay where its most important.
     
  9. meangreenie

    meangreenie Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    I just get white screens indefinately on my ez4 regular size trying to run Starfox [​IMG]

    Anyone have any idea why ? i'm using the 18th of august client and the new 1.69 firmware
     
  10. Athlon-pv

    Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    you did rewrite the rom to the card with this client ?
     
  11. meangreenie

    meangreenie Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    I found the problem with starfox after testing it in about 10 or so ways, with different clients, save files and reset options.

    It turned out that it didn't like flashmeV5, upgraded the ds to V7 and it boots up fine now, haven't play tested it yet.
     
  12. teH XeRO

    teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    its not that the intro is a huge problem...gameplay is perfect which is fine for me...what i dont get is why the intro is that way when other games cut scene sequences/fmv's/intros do not run that way...its more of a curious notion than I WANT IT FIXED NOW lol...just doesnt makes sense to me why it doesnt run the way all the other games do.
     
  13. zragnarok

    zragnarok GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States

    its not a problem.... its more of a future possible deficiency



    kinda like if you had a car that goes only 70mph top speed... its not a problem because thats the speed limit and you probably wont pass it most of the time.... but perhaps in the future when theres new regulation and the new top speed law is 80mph, then your car is too slow

    same with the EZ4... in the future, better games will come out that might push the DS hardware even harder (better graphics need better data transfer speed)... us EZ4 owners could be stuck with a card thats slow in gameplay when the G6 users know that they will have no problem
     
  14. ultim

    ultim GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    i understand what you mean but from my understanding, castlevania is the game fmv doesnt play smoothly, and therefore it doesnt mean all future games with the same sort of fmv will have problems. In other words i think castlevania is an isolated problem. Am i wrong?
     
  15. yuwing

    yuwing GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Canada
    it works but u gotta wait for like 5-10 seconds before the game actually starts lol.

    also, I think the castlevania intro movie is encoded badly.. so it's a bigger size. The FF3 intro movie runs perfectly on the EZ4, no lagging, no frame skipping, smooth as my gf's skin. it's encoded perfectly to save memory space and the EZ4 can run it no problem.
     
  16. Valshar

    Valshar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    I can't open this new version's client, it gives me that "send report" windows error, anyone?
     
  17. FAST6191

    OP FAST6191 Techromancer
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    30,623
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I and many others have had it working so I can assure you it works.
    Some people have to plug in the memory card reader beforehand to get it to work make sure the directory structure is maintained as well (it is very picky about that)

    By the way you can disable those error reports, here is a tool you can use: http://www.xp-antispy.org/
     
  18. littleho

    littleho GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    awesome, do you know if it fixed the wifi errors?
     
  19. teH XeRO

    teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i can play local wifi and wfc just fine...granted i havent tested every game though..but the ones i like seem to work just fine [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Client, August,