EZ3in1+SCDS: Opera Browser close hatch=sleep open=poweroff?!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Searinox, Sep 25, 2008.

  1. Searinox
    OP

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    When using Opera Browser my DS Lite shuts off whenever I flip it back open. It goes into sleep when I close it but when opening it it flashes 2 white screens for a moment just like whenever you wake a DS up, but the next moment instead of displaying whatever was on screen at that time it just shuts down. No other games do this. Yes the battery is full. I'm using the 3in1 and Supercard DS One v3. Suggestions?
     
  2. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,674
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Just tried it and the same also happens to me [​IMG]

    Try to patch the rom directly with the Triforce patch and then run it, it might be a problem of GBAExpLoader.
     
  3. jaywilson

    Member jaywilson GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Western Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    happens to me with ak2-3in1, untrimmed rom
     
  4. Searinox
    OP

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    Trimmed, patched ROM here...
     
  5. PBC

    Member PBC What!? I can change this??

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    590
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I use an EZV and 3-1 and this has happen to me since the start....there is probably a fix but I'm not obsessed enough to find it
     
  6. Searinox
    OP

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    The hell? Could it be that this has been a problem since the start but I just never noticed til now?! >.=.>;
     
  7. mcjones92

    Member mcjones92 Forest Fam

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    In the ghetto
    Country:
    United States
    I noticed it to, but I try not to let it bother me.
     
  8. lurbi

    Member lurbi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    yes

    same happens here with EZFlash V and SCDS1. (has been discussed loooong ago on EZ forum, without a real solution)

    To be honest ... who cares??
    simply do not close the lid, when using opera.
     
  9. ozzymud

    Member ozzymud GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard RPG + Supercard SD + triforce

    When i close the lid it sleeps

    Upon opening, MSGbox = The network has been disconnected.

    Click a link... it reconnects... Normal I assume.

    Tested same with other cards in my sig
     
  10. Crozone

    Newcomer Crozone Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Australia
    I have a cycloDS and EZ3in1... Yes, this happens to me as well. After I open it from sleep, it shuts off. I have not tried the Triforce patch, what exactly does it do? I assume it patches the ROM for the 3in1, is this correct?
     
  11. Searinox
    OP

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    I don't think this thread has much of a purpose anymore. Obviously this happens to everyone.
     
  12. AeroHex

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    dose this happen with everyone when you have your ez-flash in and you take it out and put it on and it resets the ds...could it be fake... o.O
     
  13. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Does this only happen with the EZFlash? I have an eWin 2-in-1 and don't recall it happening.

    -Bri
     

Share This Page